1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

## 550-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

STUDENT'S NAME:

ADDRESS

Street

City

State Zip

TELEPHONE SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER BIRTH DATE

**Program/Course:** 550 hours - Essential Massage Therapy Certification Program: 338 - Instruction; 212 hours - Lab (**39 week program**)

CLASS: START DATE: COMPLETION DATE: Tuesday Thursday

#### **Tuition Options**

IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BASED ON THE FULL PROGRAM PRICE.

#### **TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT**

THE COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT AS FOLLOWS:

\*This offer applies to payment made by cash or check. The Credit Card Fee for this payment method would equal \$188.00

WHICH IS EQUIVALENT TO THE PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT.\*

550 HOUR PROGRAM 2% DISCOUNT \$9,212.00

IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BASED ON THE FULL PROGRAM PRICE.

#### EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT

THE \$100 EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT APPLIES TO EACH STUDENT WHO COMPLETES ENROLLMENT (INCLUDING DEPOSIT IF APPLICABLE) ONE MONTH PRIOR TO THE CLASS START DATE

## **Admissions Requirements**

Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy. Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be

provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate. with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$750.00	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$398.88	6%	5%
	\$277.89	7%	6%
	\$219.72	8%	7%
	\$182.49	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw transaction is successfully completed.

Application Fee <u>\$75.00</u> paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable) Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) <u>\$1000.00</u> **Total** <u>\$10,475.00</u> (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

## **ONE-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT**

A \$400 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. <u>12</u> MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF \$750.00 ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. <u>IF ALL MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWELVE MONTHS OF THE AGREEMENT,</u> <u>CIMT, MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A COPY OF THE DIPLOMA AND TRANSCRIPTS. CIMT WILL ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA,</u> <u>CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS.</u>

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON October 1, 2020.

08/1/2021	750.00	12/1/2021	750.00	04/1/2022	750.00
09/1/2021	750.00	01/1/2022	750.00	05/1/2022	750.00
10/1/2021	750.00	02/1/2022	750.00	06/1/2022	750.00
11/1/2021	750.00	03/1/2022	750.00	07/1/2022	750.00
					\$9,000.00

## AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH</u>. **Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 550 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.** The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.

## **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

## **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- 1. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 2. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 3. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 4. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:

a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;

b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 5. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 6. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 7. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 8. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.

9. <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, *they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy* should collection proceedings be necessary. *The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.* 

## I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

Date

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

## 550-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT



Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy. Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate

those individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate. with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$750.00	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$398.88	6%	5%
✦ 3 Year	\$277.89	7%	6%
	\$219.72	8%	7%
+ 5 Year	\$182.49	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw

## **Tuition & Fees**

Tuition <u>\$9,400.00</u>

Application Fee <u>\$75.00</u> paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable) Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) <u>\$1000.00</u> **Total** <u>\$10,475.00</u> (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

### **TWO-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT**

A \$400 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. <u>24</u> MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF <u>\$398.88</u> ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES WILL ACCRUE AT THE RATE OF 6% PER ANNUM AND REFLECTED IN MONTHLY PAYMENT AMOUNT. <u>IF ALL MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWELVE MONTHS OF THE AGREEMENT, CIMT, MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A COPY OF THE DIPLOMA AND TRANSCRIPTS. CIMT WILL ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS.</u>

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON (**insert last payment date)**.

#### AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH</u>. **Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 550 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.** The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.

#### **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

#### **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- 10. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 11. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 12. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 13. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 14. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 15. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 16. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 17. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.

18. <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy should collection proceedings be necessary. The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.

#### I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

Date

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

## 550-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

STUDENT'S NAME					
ADDRESS					
Str	eet		City	State	Zip
TELEPHONE <u>xxxxxxxxxxxx</u>	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBE	R <u>xxxxxxxxxx</u>	BIRTH DATE mm/	dd/yyyy	
0	ours - Essential Massage Therapy nstruction; 212 hours - Lab <b>(39 w</b>		gram:		
	START DATE	Сом	PLETION		
Tuesday & T	5	on Options			
IN THE EVE	I UILIC NT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED	-	ED ON THE FULL PROGE	RAM PRICE.	
	<b>TUITION PRE-I</b>	PAYMENT DISC	OUNT		
THE COLORADO	D INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY	OFFERS A TUITION I	PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUN	IT AS FOLLOW	VS:
*THIS OFFER APPLIES TO PAYMENT	T MADE BY CASH OR CHECK. THE $Cr$	redit Card Fee for	THIS PAYMENT METHO	D WOULD EQ	ual <b>\$188.00</b> which
	Is equivalent to th	E PRE-PAYMENT DIS	COUNT.*		
	550 hour program	2% DISCOUNT	\$9,212.00		
	EARLY ENROL	LMENT DISCO	UNT		

THE \$100 EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT APPLIES TO EACH STUDENT WHO COMPLETES ENROLLMENT (INCLUDING DEPOSIT IF APPLICABLE) ONE MONTH PRIOR TO THE CLASS START DATE

## **Admissions Requirements**

Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy.

Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate. with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$750.00	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$398.88	6%	5%
✦ 3 Year	\$277.89	7%	6%
✦ 4 Year	\$219.72	8%	7%
✦ 5 Year	\$182.49	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw

## **Tuition & Fees**

Tuition \$9,400.00

Application Fee <u>\$75.00</u> paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable) Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) <u>\$1000.00</u> **Total** <u>\$10,475.00</u> (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

## **THREE-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT**

A \$400 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. <u>36</u> MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF <u>\$277.89</u> ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES WILL ACCRUE AT THE RATE OF 7% PER ANNUM AND REFLECTED IN MONTHLY PAYMENT AMOUNT. FOLLOWING GRADUATION AND IF ALL MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWELVE MONTHS OF THE AGREEMENT, CIMT, MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A LETTER OR TRANSCRIPTS DIRECTLY TO A LICENSING OFFICE ON BEHALF OF THE GRADUATE. CIMT WILL THEN ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS. CIMT WILL, AT ITS DISCRETION, REPORT TO THE LICENSING OFFICE ANY ACCOUNTS THAT BECOME THREE MONTHS OR MORE IN ARREARS.

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON (<mark>insert last payment date).</mark>

## AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH</u>. **Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 550 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.** The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.

## **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

#### **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- 19. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 20. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 21. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 22. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 23. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 24. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 25. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 26. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.
- 27. <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, *they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy* should collection proceedings be necessary. *The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.*

I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

## I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

CIMT Enrollment agreement Page 9 of 3 Initials

Licensed Agent

Date

# COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

## 550-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

STUDENT'S NAME				
ADDRESS				
Street		City	State	Zip
TELEPHONE <u>xxxxxxxxxxxx</u> SOCIAL S	<b>ECURITY NUMBER</b> <u>xxxxxxxxxx</u>	BIRTH DATE mm/	<mark>'dd/yyyy</mark>	
Program/Course: 550 hours - Essentia 338 - Instruction; 22	al Massage Therapy Certification Pro 12 hours - Lab <b>(39 week program)</b>	ogram:		
CLASS	START DATE	_COMPLETION		
Tuesday & Thursday				
	<b>Tuition Options</b>			
IN THE EVENT A REFUND	NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BA	SED ON THE FULL PROG	RAM PRICE.	
	<b>TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DIS</b>			
	F MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A TUITION			
*THIS OFFER APPLIES TO PAYMENT MADE BY CAS	SH OR CHECK. I HE CREDIT CARD FEE FO IS EQUIVALENT TO THE PRE-PAYMENT DI		D WOULD EQ	UAL \$188.00 WHI
	HOUR PROGRAM 2% DISCOUNT	\$9,212.00		
	EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCO	DUNT		
THE \$100 EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT APP	LIES TO EACH STUDENT WHO COMPLETE MONTH PRIOR TO THE CLASS START	``	ING DEPOSIT I	IF APPLICABLE) ON
	Admissions Requireme	ents		
Applicants must be at least 17 years of application fee, high school transcripts	of age to apply for our program. Each	applicant must subm y on why they want to	o become a n	nassage therapis

application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy. Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate. with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$750.00	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$398.88	6%	5%
+ 3 Year	\$277.89	7%	6%
	\$219.72	8%	7%
+ 5 Year	\$182.49	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw

## **Tuition & Fees**

Tuition \$9,400.00

Application Fee <u>\$75.00</u> paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable) Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) <u>\$1000.00</u> **Total** <u>\$10,475.00</u> (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

#### FOUR-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT

A \$400 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. <u>48</u> MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF <mark>\$219.72</mark> ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES WILL ACCRUE AT THE RATE OF 8% PER ANNUM AND REFLECTED IN MONTHLY PAYMENT AMOUNT. IF ALL MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWENTY FOUR MONTHS OF THE AGREEMENT, CIMT, MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A COPY OF THE DIPLOMA AND TRANSCRIPTS. CIMT WILL ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS.

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON (insert last payment date).

#### AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH</u>. **Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 550 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.** The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.

## **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

#### **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- 28. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 29. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period 30. of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 31. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 32. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and 33. the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 34. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 35. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos or call 1-303-862-3001.
- 36. Collection Proceedings. If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy should collection proceedings be necessary. The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.

## I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

## I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

Date

CIMT Enrollment agreement Page 12 of 3

Initials

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

## 550-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

STUDENT'S NAME:

ADDRESS:

	Street	City	State	Zip
TELEPHONE:	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:	BIRTH DATE:		

**Program/Course:** 550 hours - Essential Massage Therapy Certification Program: 338 - Instruction; 212 hours - Lab (**39 week program**)

CLASS: \_

\_\_\_\_\_ Start DATE: \_\_\_\_\_\_COMPLETION:\_\_\_\_\_

Tuesday & Thursday

## **Tuition Options**

IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BASED ON THE FULL PROGRAM PRICE.

## **TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT**

THE COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT AS FOLLOWS:

\*This offer applies to payment made by cash or check. The Credit Card Fee for this payment method would equal \$188.00 which

Is equivalent to the pre-payment discount.\*

550 HOUR PROGRAM 2% DISCOUNT \$9,212.00

#### EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT

The \$100 Early enrollment Discount applies to each student who completes enrollment (including deposit if applicable) one month prior to the class start date

## **Admissions Requirements**

Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy. Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate. with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$750.00	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$398.88	6%	5%
+ 3 Year	\$277.89	7%	6%
	\$219.72	8%	7%
	\$182.49	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we

will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw transaction is successfully completed.

Tuition & Fees

Tuition <u>\$9,400.00</u>

(Application Fee <u>\$75.00</u> paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable) Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) <u>\$1000.00</u> **Total** <u>\$8,975.00</u> (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

#### **FIVE-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT**

A \$200.00 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. \$100. DEPOSIT DUE ON AUGUST 15, 2021 AND \$100. DEPOSIT DUE ON SEPTEMBER 15, 2021. 60 MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF **\$177.82** ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES WILL ACCRUE AT THE RATE OF 8% PER ANNUM AND REFLECTED IN MONTHLY PAYMENT AMOUNT. IF ALL MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWENTY FOUR MONTHS OF THE AGREEMENT, CIMT, MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A COPY OF THE DIPLOMA AND TRANSCRIPTS. CIMT WILL ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS.

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON JULY 1, 2026

## AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH.</u> <u>Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 550 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.</u> The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.

## **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

#### **REFUND TABLE**

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- 37. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 38. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 39. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 40. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 41. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 42. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 43. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 44. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.
- 45. <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, *they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy* should collection proceedings be necessary. *The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.*

I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Licensed Agent

CIMT Enrollment agreement Page 15 of 3 Initials \_

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

## 550-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

#### STUDENT'S NAME

ADDRESS						
	Stre			City	State	Zip
TELEPHONE	<u>XXXXXXXXXXXXX</u>	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER XXXXX	<u>(XXXXX BIRTH</u>	I DATE <u>mm/d</u>	<u>d/yyyy</u>	
<b>Program/Course:</b> 550 hours - Essential Massage Therapy Certification Program: 338 - Instruction; 212 hours - Lab <b>(39 week program)</b>						
CLASS:		START DATE: CO	OMPLETION:			
Tu	esday & Thursd	ay				
Tuition Options						

IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BASED ON THE FULL PROGRAM PRICE.

## **TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT**

THE COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT AS FOLLOWS:

\*This offer applies to payment made by cash or check. The Credit Card Fee for this payment method would equal \$188.00 which Is equivalent to the pre-payment discount.\*

550 HOUR PROGRAM 2% DISCOUNT \$9,212.00

#### EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT

THE \$100 EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT APPLIES TO EACH STUDENT WHO COMPLETES ENROLLMENT (INCLUDING DEPOSIT IF APPLICABLE) ONE MONTH PRIOR TO THE CLASS START DATE

## **Admissions Requirements**

Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy. Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate. with Auto withdrawal	*If a
1 Year	\$750.00	0%	0%	
🕸 2 Year	\$398.88	6%	5%	
	\$277.89	7%	6%	
	\$219.72	8%	7%	
✤ 5 Year	\$182.49	8%	7%	

student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw

## **Tuition & Fees**

Tuition \$9,400.00

Application Fee <u>\$75.00</u> paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable) Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) <u>\$1000.00</u> **Total** <u>\$10,475.00</u> (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

#### **ONE-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT**

A \$400 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. MYCAA WILL PAY \$4,000. IN THE EVENT MYCAA DEFAULTS ON THE TUITION COMMITMENT STUDENT WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR PAYMENT AND THE TUITION PAYMENT SCHEDULE WILL BE REWORKED TO BE PAID IN THE ORIGINAL LOAN. 11 (ELEVEN) EQUAL MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF \$416.66 AND 1(ONE) PAYMENT OF \$416.74 ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. IF TUITION IS PAID IN FULL PRIOR TO GRADUATION, CIMT WILL ISSUE THE STUDENT A DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS.

## SCHEDULE OF TUITION PAYMENTS

Deposit <u>\$400.00</u> MyCAA <u>\$4,000.00</u> Date (Insert Class start date) Balance Due <u>\$5000.00</u>

## AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH</u>. **Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 550 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.** The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.

## **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

#### **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- 46. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 47. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period 48. of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 49. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 50. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 51. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 52. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 53. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos or call 1-303-862-3001.
- 54. Collection Proceedings. If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy should collection proceedings be necessary. The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.

#### I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

## I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

Date

CIMT Enrollment agreement Page 18 of 3

Initials

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

## 850-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

STUDENT'S NAME: \_\_\_\_\_

11uu1035.					
	Street	City	State	Zip	
TELEPHONE:	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:	BIRT	H DATE:		

**Program/Course:** 850 hours - Advanced Neuromuscular Massage Therapy Certification Program: 495.5 hours - Instruction; 354.5 hours - Lab hours (46 week program)

CLASS: START DATE: COMPLETION:

Tuesday & Thursday

Addrose.

**Tuition Options** 

IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BASED ON THE FULL PROGRAM PRICE.

#### **TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT**

THE COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT AS FOLLOWS:

\*This offer applies to payment made by cash or check. The Credit Card Fee for this payment method would equal \$360.00 which Is equivalent to the pre-payment discount.\*

850 HOUR PROGRAM 3% DISCOUNT \$11.640

#### EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT

THE \$100 EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT APPLIES TO EACH STUDENT WHO COMPLETES ENROLLMENT (INCLUDING DEPOSIT IF APPLICABLE) ONE MONTH PRIOR TO THE CLASS START DATE.

## **Admissions Requirements**

Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy.
Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting

qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$966.67	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$514.12	6%	5%
+ 3 Year	\$358.17	7%	6%
	\$283.19	8%	7%
	\$235.21	8%	7%
+ 6 Year	\$203.39	8%	7%
	\$180.80	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we CIMT Enrollment agreement Page 19 of 3 Initials

will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw transaction is successfully completed.

### **Tuition & Fees**

Tuition <u>\$12,000.00</u>

Application Fee <u>\$75.00</u> paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable) Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) <u>\$1000.00</u> **Total** <u>\$13,575.00</u> (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

## **ONE-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT**

A \$400.00 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. \$0 EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT. <u>11</u> EQUAL MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF \$966.67 AND ONE PAYMENT OF \$966.63 ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. <u>IF ALL</u> <u>MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWELVE MONTHS OF THE AGREEMENT, CIMT,</u> <u>MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A COPY OF THE DIPLOMA AND TRANSCRIPTS. CIMT WILL ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA,</u> <u>CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS.</u> ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON **JANUARY 1, 2022**.

2/1/2021	\$966.67	6/1/2021	\$966.67	10/1/2021	\$966.67
3/1/2021	\$966.67	7/1/2021	\$966.67	11/1/2021	\$966.67
4/1/2021	\$966.67	8/1/2021	\$966.67	12/1/2021	\$966.67
5/1/2021	\$966.67	9/1/2021	\$966.67	1/1/2022	\$966.63

## AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH. Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 850 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student. The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.</u>

## **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

#### **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract. 55.
- 56. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 57. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 58. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 59. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 60. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 61. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 62. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos or call 1-303-862-3001.
- Collection Proceedings. If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in 63. this Agreement, they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy should collection proceedings be necessary. The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.

#### I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Licensed Agent

Date

# **Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy**

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Division of Private Occupational Schools

## 850-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

## STUDENT'S NAME Morris, Josie

ADDRESS 12503 Mt. Belford Way	Peyton	, Co. 808	<u>831</u>
Street	City	State	Zip
TELEPHONE <u>719-338-5287</u> SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER <u>764-26-6909</u>	BIRTH DATE <u>12</u>	/12/2002	

**Program/Course:** 850 hours - Advanced Neuromuscular Massage Therapy Certification Program: 495.5 hours - Instruction; 354.5 hours - Lab hours (46 week program)

CLASS Spring A.M. 8:00-12:30 P.M. START DATE April 6, 2021 COMPLETION March 17, 2022 Tuesday/Thursday

**Tuition Options** 

IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BASED ON THE FULL PROGRAM PRICE.

#### **TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT**

THE COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT AS FOLLOWS:

\*This offer applies to payment made by cash or check. The Credit Card Fee for this payment method would equal \$360.00 which Is equivalent to the pre-payment discount.\*

850 HOUR PROGRAM 3% DISCOUNT \$11,640

#### EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT

The \$100 Early enrollment Discount applies to each student who completes enrollment (including deposit if applicable) one month prior to the class start date

## **Admissions Requirements**

Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy.

Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$966.67	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$514.12	6%	5%
	\$358.17	7%	6%
+ 4 Year	\$283.19	8%	7%
+ 5 Year	\$235.21	8%	7%
+ 6 Year	\$203.39	8%	7%
	\$180.80	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we

CIMT Enrollment agreement Page 22 of 3 Initials \_

will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw transaction is successfully completed.

Tuition \$11,900.00

## **Tuition & Fees**

Application Fee <u>\$75.00</u> paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable) Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) <u>\$1000.00</u> **Total** <u>\$12,975.00</u> (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

## **TWO-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT**

A \$400 deposit to be paid at the time the Enrollment Agreement is signed. <u>24</u> monthly payments of **\$509.24** are due the first of each month. This amount reflects the \$100.00 credit for early enrollment discount. Monthly finance charges will accrue at the rate of 6% per annum and reflected in monthly payment amount. <u>If all monthly payments are made In a timely manner during the first twelve months of the agreement, CIMT, may, in its discretion, issue a COPY of the diploma and transcripts. CIMT will issue the official diploma, certificates and transcripts upon completion of <u>Payments.</u></u>

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON **April 1, 2023**.

#### AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH.</u> <u>Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 850 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.</u> The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.

## **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

#### **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- 64. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 65. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 66. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 67. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 68. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 69. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 70. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 71. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.

72. <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, *they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy* should collection proceedings be necessary. *The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.* 

I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

## I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

Date

	COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASS		1
	1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs		
	719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 * fax (719) 447	'-9198 * www.cimt	.edu
	Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Ther	apy Accreditation (O	COMTA)
	Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Departmer Private Occupational School Boa		on,
	850-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT	GAGREEMENT	
STUDENT'S NAME	3:		
ADDRESS:			
	Street	City	State Zip
TELEPHONE:	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:	BIRTH D	DATE:
	START DATE:COMPL	ETION:	
	uesday & Thursday		
	Tuition Options		
	IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BAS	ED ON THE FULL PROG	RAM PRICE.
	<b>TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISC</b>	OUNT	
The	COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A TUITION P	RE-PAYMENT DISCOU	NT AS FOLLOWS:
*THIS OFFER APPLIES TO	O PAYMENT MADE BY CASH OR CHECK. THE CREDIT CARD FEE FOR		d would equal \$360.00 wh
	IS EQUIVALENT TO THE PRE-PAYMENT DISC		
	850 HOUR PROGRAM 3% DISCOUNT	\$11,640	
<b>T (100 T</b>	EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCO		、
THE \$100 EARLY ENRO	OLLMENT DISCOUNT APPLIES TO EACH STUDENT WHO COMPLETES I MONTH PRIOR TO THE CLASS START D	,	NING DEPOSIT IF APPLICABLE) O
	MONTH PRIOR TO THE CLASS START D	AIE	
	Admissions Requiremen	nts	
Applicants mu	ist be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each a		nit a complete application, \$7
	high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography		

COLODADO INSTITUTE OF MASSACE THEDADY

application ree, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist.
Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy.
Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy.
Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$966.67	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$514.12	6%	5%
	\$358.17	7%	6%
	\$283.19	8%	7%
	\$235.21	8%	7%
	\$203.39	8%	7%
	\$180.80	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw transaction is successfully completed.

Application Fee \$75.00 paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable)Books/Supplies/Equipment (estimated) \$1000.00Total \$13,075.00(Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

#### **THREE-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT**

A \$400 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. <u>36</u> MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF 357.80 ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES WILL ACCRUE AT THE RATE OF 7% PER ANNUM AND REFLECTED IN MONTHLY PAYMENT AMOUNT. FOLLOWING GRADUATION AND IF ALL MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWELVE MONTHS OF THE AGREEMENT, CIMT, MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A LETTER OR TRANSCRIPTS DIRECTLY TO A LICENSING OFFICE ON BEHALF OF THE GRADUATE. CIMT WILL THEN ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS. CIMT WILL, AT ITS DISCRETION, REPORT TO THE LICENSING OFFICE ANY ACCOUNTS THAT BECOME THREE MONTHS OR MORE IN ARREARS.

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON **April 1, 2024**.

#### AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH. **Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 850 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.** The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.</u>

#### **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

#### **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- 73. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 74. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 75. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 76. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 77. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 78. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 79. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 80. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.

81. <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, *they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy* should collection proceedings be necessary. *The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.* 

I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

## I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

Date

	COLORADO INSTITUTE C			Y	
	1490 West Fillmore, Color	1 0		_	
	719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 * :	tax (719) 447-9198 *	www.cimt	edu	
	Institution accredited by the Commission on I	Massage Therapy Acc	creditation (C	COMTA)	
	Approved and Regulated by the Colora Private Occupation		gher Educati	on,	
	850-HOUR PROGRAM ENR	OLLMENT AGR	EEMENT		
STUDENT'S NAM	E:				
ADDRESS:					
	Street		City	State	Zip
TELEPHONE:	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:	:	BIRTH D	ATE:	
CLASS:	START DATE: uesday & Thursday	COMPLETION	I:		
1	Tuition C				
	IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE	-	HE FULL PROG	RAM PRICE.	
	TUITION PRE-PAY	MENT DISCOUNT			
The	E COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFE		MENT DISCOUI	NT AS FOLLOW	VS:
*THIS OFFER APPLIES	TO PAYMENT MADE BY CASH OR CHECK. THE CREDIT			D WOULD EQ	ual \$360.00 which
	Is equivalent to the pre 850 hour program 3				
	EARLY ENROLLMI		.040		
THE \$100 EARLY ENF	ROLLMENT DISCOUNT APPLIES TO EACH STUDENT WH		MENT (INCLUD	ING DEPOSIT I	IF APPLICABLE) ONE
	MONTH PRIOR TO THE		X		,
	Admissions Ro	equirements			
	ust be at least 17 years of age to apply for our pro	ogram. Each applican			
	e, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a sho ant must be in good health and physically, menta				
	ust be fully able to participate in classroom requ				

competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy. Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$966.67	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$514.12	6%	5%
+ 3 Year	\$358.17	7%	6%
	\$283.19	8%	7%
	\$235.21	8%	7%
+ 6 Year	\$203.39	8%	7%
	\$180.80	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw transaction is successfully completed.

Application Fee \$75.00 paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable)Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) \$1000.00Total \$13,075.00(Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

#### FOUR-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT

A \$400 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. <u>48</u> MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF <u>\$283.19</u> ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES WILL ACCRUE AT THE RATE OF 8% PER ANNUM AND REFLECTED IN MONTHLY PAYMENT AMOUNT. FOLLOWING GRADUATION AND IF ALL MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWELVE MONTHS OF THE AGREEMENT, CIMT, MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A LETTER OR TRANSCRIPTS DIRECTLY TO A LICENSING OFFICE ON BEHALF OF THE GRADUATE. CIMT WILL THEN ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS. CIMT WILL, AT ITS DISCRETION, REPORT TO THE LICENSING OFFICE ANY ACCOUNTS THAT BECOME THREE MONTHS OR MORE IN ARREARS.

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON **Enter Month 1, 20xx**.

## AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH. **Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 850 hours of <u>Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.</u> The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.</u>** 

## **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

#### **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- 82. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 83. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period 84. of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by 85. the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 86. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 87. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 88. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 89. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos or call 1-303-862-3001.
- *90*. Collection Proceedings. If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy should collection proceedings be necessary. The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.

#### I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

## I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

Date

CIMT Enrollment agreement Page 31 of 3

Initials

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

### 850-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

## STUDENT'S NAME Last Name, First Name

ADDRESS: Street address		city	state zip	
Stree	t	City	State	Zip
TELEPHONE:	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:	BIRTH	DATE:	

**Program/Course:** 850 hours - Advanced Neuromuscular Massage Therapy Certification Program: 495.5 hours - Instruction; 354.5 hours - Lab hours (46 week program)

CLASS: \_\_\_\_\_\_COMPLETION: \_\_\_\_\_

Tuesday & Thursday

#### **Tuition Options**

IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BASED ON THE FULL PROGRAM PRICE.

## **TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT**

THE COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT AS FOLLOWS:

\*This offer applies to payment made by cash or check. The Credit Card Fee for this payment method would equal \$360.00 which

IS EQUIVALENT TO THE PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT.\*

850 HOUR PROGRAM 3% DISCOUNT \$11,640

#### EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT

THE \$100 EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT APPLIES TO EACH STUDENT WHO COMPLETES ENROLLMENT (INCLUDING DEPOSIT IF APPLICABLE) ONE MONTH PRIOR TO THE CLASS START DATE

## **Admissions Requirements**

Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy. Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting ualified individuals with known disabilities the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate

qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$966.67	0%	0%
🖈 2 Year	\$514.12	6%	5%
+ 3 Year	\$358.17	7%	6%
+ 4 Year	\$283.19	8%	7%
+ 5 Year	\$235.21	8%	7%
+ 6 Year	\$203.39	8%	7%
	\$180.80	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw

Tuition & Fees Tuition \$12,000.00

Application Fee \$75.00 paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable)Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) \$1000.00Total \$11,575.00(Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

## FIVE-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT

A \$400 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. <u>60</u> MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF <mark>\$</mark>235.21 ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES WILL ACCRUE AT THE RATE OF 8% PER ANNUM AND REFLECTED IN MONTHLY PAYMENT AMOUNT. FOLLOWING GRADUATION AND IF ALL MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWELVE MONTHS OF THE AGREEMENT, CIMT, MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A LETTER OR TRANSCRIPTS DIRECTLY TO A LICENSING OFFICE ON BEHALF OF THE GRADUATE. CIMT WILL THEN ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS. CIMT WILL, AT ITS DISCRETION, REPORT TO THE LICENSING OFFICE ANY ACCOUNTS THAT BECOME THREE MONTHS OR MORE IN ARREARS.

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON **Enter Month 1, 20xx**.

#### AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH. **Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 850 hours of <u>Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.</u> The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.</u>** 

## **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

#### **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

- 91. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 92. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 93. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 94. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 95. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 96. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 97. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 98. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.

**99.** <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, *they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy* should collection proceedings be necessary. *The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.* 

I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

## I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

Date

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

#### 850-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

## STUDENT'S NAME: Last Name, First Name

ADDRESS: Street address	city	state zip			
Street	City	State	Zip		
TELEPHONE:      SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:	BIRTH	DATE:			
<b>Program/Course:</b> 850 hours - Advanced Neuromuscular Massage Therapy Certification Program: 495.5 hours - Instruction; 354.5 hours -Lab hours (46 week program)					
CLASS:COMP	LETION:				
Tuesday & Thursday					
Tuition Options					
IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BASED (	ON THE FULL PRC	GRAM PRICE.			
TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOU	NT				
THE COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT AS FOLLOWS: *THIS OFFER APPLIES TO PAYMENT MADE BY CASH OR CHECK. THE CREDIT CARD FEE FOR THIS PAYMENT METHOD WOULD EQUAL \$360.00 WHICH IS EQUIVALENT TO THE PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT.* 850 HOUR PROGRAM 3% DISCOUNT \$11,640					

#### EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT

THE \$100 EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT APPLIES TO EACH STUDENT WHO COMPLETES ENROLLMENT (INCLUDING DEPOSIT IF APPLICABLE) ONE MONTH PRIOR TO THE CLASS START DATE

## **Admissions Requirements**

Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy.

Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$966.67	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$514.12	6%	5%
+ 3 Year	\$358.17	7%	6%
+ 4 Year	\$283.19	8%	7%
	\$235.21	8%	7%
+ 6 Year	\$203.39	8%	7%
	\$180.80	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we

CIMT Enrollment agreement Page 35 of 3 Initials \_

will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw transaction is successfully completed.

# **Tuition & Fees**

Tuition \$12,000.00

Application Fee <u>\$75.00</u> paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable) Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) <u>\$1000.00</u> **Total** <u>\$13,075.00</u> (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

#### SIX-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT

A \$400 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. <u>72</u> MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF <u>\$203.39</u> ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES WILL ACCRUE AT THE RATE OF 8% PER ANNUM AND REFLECTED IN MONTHLY PAYMENT AMOUNT. <u>FOLLOWING GRADUATION AND IF ALL MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWELVE MONTHS OF THE</u> <u>AGREEMENT, CIMT, MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A LETTER OR TRANSCRIPTS DIRECTLY TO A LICENSING OFFICE ON BEHALF OF THE</u> <u>GRADUATE. CIMT WILL THEN ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS. CIMT</u> <u>WILL, AT ITS DISCRETION, REPORT TO THE LICENSING OFFICE ANY ACCOUNTS THAT BECOME THREE MONTHS OR MORE IN ARREARS.</u>

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON **Enter Month 1, 20xx**.

## AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH. Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 850 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student. The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.</u>

## **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

## **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.
- 100. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 101. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 102. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 103. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 104. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 105. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 106. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 107. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.

108. <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, *they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy* should collection proceedings be necessary. *The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.* 

I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

	LOLORADO INSTITUTE OF N 1490 West Fillmore, Colorado		ERAPY	
	719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 * fax (1	1 0	v.cimt.edu	
	Institution accredited by the Commission on Mass	age Therapy Accredita	ation (COMT	A)
	Approved and Regulated by the Colorado D Private Occupational Sc		Education,	
	850-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLI	LMENT AGREEM	IENT	
STUDENT'S NAME	3:			
ADDRESS:				
	Street	City		-
TELEPHONE:	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:	BIRT	H DATE:	
CLASS:	START DATE:	Completior	ı:	
Tuesd	5	0.00		
	<b>Tuition Opti</b> IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFU		L PROGRAM PR	ICE.
	TUITION PRE-PAYMEN			
	COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A T			
*THIS OFFER APPLIES T	O PAYMENT MADE BY CASH OR CHECK. THE CREDIT CARE Is equivalent to the pre-payi		METHOD WOU	LD EQUAL \$360.00 WHICH
		SCOUNT \$11,640		
	EARLY ENROLLMENT	DISCOUNT		
THE \$100 EARLY ENR	OLLMENT DISCOUNT APPLIES TO EACH STUDENT WHO CO MONTH PRIOR TO THE CLAS		INCLUDING DE	POSIT IF APPLICABLE) ONE
	Admissions Requ	irements		
application fee,	ist be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short bi nt must be in good health and physically, mentally, a	ography on why they	want to becom	ne a massage therapist.

Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy. Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$966.67	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$514.12	6%	5%
+ 3 Year	\$358.17	7%	6%
+ 4 Year	\$283.19	8%	7%
+ 5 Year	\$235.21	8%	7%
+ 6 Year	\$203.39	8%	7%
	\$180.80	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw transaction is successfully completed.

Application Fee \$75.00 paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable)Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) \$1000.00Total \$13,075.00(Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

#### SEVEN-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT

A \$400.00 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. <u>84</u> MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF \$174.69 ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES WILL ACCRUE AT THE RATE OF 7% PER ANNUM AND REFLECTED IN MONTHLY PAYMENT AMOUNT. <u>FOLLOWING GRADUATION AND IF ALL MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER DURING THE FIRST TWELVE</u> MONTHS OF THE AGREEMENT, CIMT, MAY, IN ITS DISCRETION, ISSUE A LETTER OR TRANSCRIPTS DIRECTLY TO A LICENSING OFFICE ON BEHALF OF THE GRADUATE. CIMT WILL THEN ISSUE THE OFFICIAL DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS UPON COMPLETION OF PAYMENTS. CIMT WILL, AT ITS DISCRETION, REPORT TO THE LICENSING OFFICE ANY ACCOUNTS THAT BECOME THREE MONTHS OR MORE IN <u>ARREARS.</u>

PLEASE REFER TO THE AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON **October 1, 2028** 

#### AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH. Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 850 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student. The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.</u>

#### **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

#### **REFUND TABLE**

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

"Attempting to resolve any issue with the School first is strongly encouraged. Complaints may be filed at any time online with the Division of Private Occupational Schools (DPOS) within two years from the student's last date of attendance at <u>http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</u>, 303-862-3001."

- 109. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 110. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 111. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 112. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:

a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;

b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 113. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 114. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 115. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 116. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.

117. <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, *they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy* should collection proceedings be necessary. *The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.* 

#### I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

# COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA)

Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

## 850-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

## STUDENT'S NAME: Last Name, First Name

ADDRESS: Street address		city	state zip	
Stree	t	City	State	Zip
TELEPHONE:	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:	BIRTH	DATE:	

**Program/Course:** 850 hours - Advanced Neuromuscular Massage Therapy Certification Program: 495.5 hours - Instruction; 354.5 hours - Lab hours (46 week program)

\_\_\_\_\_START DATE: \_\_\_\_\_COMPLETION: \_\_\_\_\_

Tuesday & Thursday

CLASS: \_

### **Tuition Options**

IN THE EVENT A REFUND NEEDS TO BE APPLIED, THE REFUND IS BASED ON THE FULL PROGRAM PRICE.

#### **TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT**

THE COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY OFFERS A TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT AS FOLLOWS:

\*This offer applies to payment made by cash or check. The Credit Card Fee for this payment method would equal \$360.00 which

IS EQUIVALENT TO THE PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT.\*

850 HOUR PROGRAM 3% DISCOUNT \$11,640

#### EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT

The 100 Early enrollment Discount applies to each student who completes enrollment (including deposit if applicable) one month prior to the class start date

## **Admissions Requirements**

Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom requirements. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy. Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

## **In-House Tuition Finance Options**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you sign up for the automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate	Loan Rate with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$966.67	0%	0%
🕸 2 Year	\$514.12	6%	5%
✦ 3 Year	\$358.17	7%	6%
	\$283.19	8%	7%
	\$235.21	8%	7%
	\$203.39	8%	7%
	\$180.80	8%	7%

\*If a student authorizes CIMT to automatically withdraw their monthly tuition payment from their checking or savings account, we will reduce the loan rate referenced above by 1% per year for the time the automatic withdrawal is in effect and the withdraw transaction is successfully completed.

Application Fee <u>\$75.00</u> paid prior to acceptance (non-refundable) Books/Supplies/Equipment (*estimated*) <u>\$1000.00</u> **Total** <u>\$13,075.00</u> (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

#### **ONE-YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT**

A \$400 DEPOSIT TO BE PAID AT THE TIME THE ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT IS SIGNED. MYCAA WILL PAY \$4,000. IN THE EVENT MYCAA DEFAULTS ON THE TUITION COMMITMENT STUDENT WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR PAYMENT AND THE TUITION PAYMENT SCHEDULE WILL BE REWORKED TO BE PAID IN THE ORIGINAL LOAN. 11 (ELEVEN) EQUAL MONTHLY PAYMENTS OF \$633.33 AND 1(ONE) PAYMENT OF \$633.37 ARE DUE THE FIRST OF EACH MONTH. IF TUITION IS PAID IN FULL PRIOR TO GRADUATION, CIMT WILL ISSUE THE STUDENT A DIPLOMA, CERTIFICATES AND TRANSCRIPTS. MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES WILL ACCRUE DURING THE FINANCING YEAR AND WILL BE WAIVED IF ALL PAYMENTS ARE MADE ON TIME AND THE DEBT IS PAID IN FULL PRIOR TO GRADUATION.

#### AGREEMENT

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 23, Edition 1.0, and dated 2018. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH.</u> <u>Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 850 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student.</u> The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.

#### **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.

Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee
After 75%	No refund

#### **REFUND TABLE**

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

"Attempting to resolve any issue with the School first is strongly encouraged. Complaints may be filed at any time online with the Division of Private Occupational Schools (DPOS) within two years from the student's last date of attendance at <u>http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</u>, 303-862-3001."

- 118. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 119. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 120. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 121. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 122. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 123. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees.
- 124. The policy for granting credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy.
- 125. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.

**126.** <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, *they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy* should collection proceedings be necessary. *The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.* 

I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 23 Ed. 1.0 ©2018) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

Student Signature

Date

#### I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Licensed Agent

# COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA) Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

### 750-HOUR PROGRAM ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

#### STUDENT'S NAME:

ADDRECC

ADDRESS:				
	Street	City	State	Zip
<b>TELEPHONE:</b>	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:	<b>BIRTH DATE:</b>		

### Program/Course:

750 hours - Advanced Neuromuscular Massage Therapy Certification Program: 378 hours - Instruction; 372 hours -Lab hours (42 week program)

#### CLASS: SUMMER P.M. 5:30-10:00 P.M. START DATE: JULY 12, 2022 Completion: MAY 25, 2023

Tuesday & Thursday

#### **TUITION PRE-PAYMENT DISCOUNT**

The Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy offers a tuition Pre-Payment discount as follows:\*This offer applies to payment made by cash or check for students who prepay in full and are not using cimt in-house financing.750 Hour program3% discount\$11,640

#### EARLY ENROLLMENT DISCOUNT

The \$100 Early Enrollment Discount applies to each student who completes enrollment (including deposit if applicable) one month prior to the class start date. The Early Enrollment Discount may not be combined with the Tuition Pre-Payment Discount.

#### **ADMISSIONS REQUIREMENTS**

Applicants must be at least 17 years of age to apply for our program. Each applicant must submit a complete application, \$75 application fee, high school transcripts or equivalent, and a short biography on why they want to become a massage therapist. Each applicant must be in good health and physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of performing massage therapy. Applicants must be fully able to participate in classroom and lab requirements, including carrying a massage table, weighing approximately 35 pounds. Applicants must possess good communication skills, competency in the occupational environment, and demonstrate a commitment to learning massage therapy. Persons with disabilities are evaluated on a case-by-case basis. In accordance with applicable federal and state law protecting qualified individuals with known disabilities, the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy will attempt to reasonably accommodate those individuals unless doing so would create an undue hardship to CIMT. Applicants' requests for accommodations must be provided in writing to the Admissions staff prior to acceptance in the program.

#### **IN-HOUSE TUITION FINANCE OPTIONS**

The monthly payment listed below is an approximation of the monthly payment due using the loan rate without automatic withdrawal. Actual payment amount will vary based upon the funding date of your loan and whether or not you utilize automatic withdrawal option.

Loan Term	Monthly Payment	Loan Rate with Auto withdrawal
1 Year	\$958.33	0%
2 Year	\$504.52	5%
3 Year	\$349.85	6%
4 Year	\$275.38	7%
5 Year	\$227.71	7%
6 Year	\$196.06	7%
7 Year	\$173.57	7%

# **TUITION & FEES**

 Tuition
 \$12,000.00

 Application Fee
 \$75.00

 Books/Supplies/Equipment (estimated)
 \$550.00

 Total
 \$12,625.00

 (Subject to cost change & non-refundable and are not a part of this contract)

#### YEAR FINANCE AGREEMENT

<u>A \$500.00 deposit</u> to be paid at the time the 750 Hour Program Enrollment Agreement is signed. An Early Enrollment Discount in the amount of \$\_\_\_\_\_\_ has been applied. \_\_\_\_\_\_ Monthly payments of \$\_\_\_\_\_\_ are due the first of each month. Monthly finance charges will accrue at the rate of \_\_\_\_\_\_% per annum and reflected in monthly payment amount. Following graduation CIMT will, at the request of the student, issue a letter or transcripts directly to a licensing office on behalf of the graduate. CIMT will then issue the official diploma, certificates and transcripts upon completion of payments. CIMT will, at its discretion, report to the licensing office any accounts that become three months or more in arrears.

PLEASE REFER TO THE FINANCE AGREEMENT AND AMORTIZATION SCHEDULE WHICH IS ATTACHMENT A OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT. ANY REMAINING UNPAID PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST SHALL BE DUE IN FULL ON

### **AGREEMENT**

By signing this agreement, the student agrees to pay the Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy, hereafter referred to as the school, the total stated tuition & fees. The school agrees to provide the occupational training in accordance with the provisions of CIMT Catalog Volume 24, Edition 1.0, and dated 2022. Payment of all monies due shall be a condition of continuing enrollment. Payments are due on the date indicated by this agreement. You will have a 15-day grace period for submitting payments. <u>ANY ACCOUNT DELINQUENT ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> DAY PAST DUE WILL INCUR A \$25.00 LATE FEE PER MONTH. Upon satisfactory completion of all academic and skill requirements and when all financial obligations to the school have been met, the school will award 750 hours of Certification in Massage Therapy to the student. The student and school understand that this enrollment agreement, WHICH INCLUDES THE REFUND POLICY, may not be amended except in writing signed by both parties.</u>

#### **REFUND POLICY**

Our application fee is non-refundable. Any tuition deposits collected in advance of the student signing an enrollment contract are refundable. Students who are not accepted for enrollment by the school may receive a refund of any tuition deposits. Students must sign an enrollment agreement in order to begin classes. Students who cancel their enrollment agreement by notifying the school in writing within three business days of signing their contract are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid. Students who withdraw after three business days, but before commencement of classes are entitled to a full refund of all tuition paid except a cancellation fee of \$150.00. In the case of students withdrawing after commencement of classes or ceasing to attend, the school will retain the cancellation fee plus a percentage of tuition based on the last class attended and completing program week ensued as described in the table below. In the event a refund needs to be applied, the refund is based on the full program price. The granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination. Any refunds due will first be applied to the balance due under the in-house financing agreement and any remainder will be paid to the student.

<u>REFUND TABLE</u>				
Student is entitled to upon withdrawal/termination	Refund			
Within first 10% of program	90% except cancellation fee			
After 10% but within first 25% of program	75% except cancellation fee			
After 25% but within first 50% of program	50% except cancellation fee			
After 50% but within first 75% of program	25% except cancellation fee			
After 75%	No refund			

REFUND FOR VETERANS: The refund is based on the last date of recorded attendance. The amount refunded to veterans or eligible persons for tuition fees and other charges will not exceed the exact pro rata portion of all charges. School policy will comply with VAR 21.4255-1.

"Attempting to resolve any issue with the School first is strongly encouraged. Complaints may be filed at any time online with the Division of Private Occupational Schools (DPOS) within two years from the student's last date of attendance at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a>, 303-862-3001."

- 127. The student may cancel this contract at any time prior to the third business day after signing this contract.
- 128. The official date of termination for refund purposes is the last date of recorded attendance. All refunds will be made within 30 days from the date of termination.
- 129. The student will receive a full refund of tuition and fees paid if the school discontinues a course/program within a period of time a student could have reasonably completed it, except that this provision shall not apply in the event the school ceases operation.
- 130. Postponement of a starting date, whether at the request of the school or the student, requires a written agreement signed by the student and the school. The agreement must set forth:
  - a) Whether the postponement is for the convenience of the school or the student, and;
  - b) A deadline for the new start date, beyond which the start date will not be postponed.

If the course is not commenced, or the student fails to attend by the new start date set forth in the agreement, the student will be entitled to an appropriate refund of prepaid tuition and fees within 30 days of the deadline of the new start date set forth in the agreement, determined in accordance with the school's refund policy and all applicable laws and rules concerning the Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

- 131. It is expressly understood and agreed that the school does not provide any placement assistance; however, any and all letters of job openings are posted for all students to read.
- 132. The student understands that this agreement signed by the student comprises the entire agreement between the student and the school, its owners, agents or employees, and that no other agreement of any kind, verbal understanding, promise or representation whatsoever will be recognized or be binding upon the school, its owners, agents, or employees; with the exception of any separately executed finance agreement.
- 133. The policy for granting credit for previous training and any early discount shall not impact the refund policy.

134. A student may file a complaint with the Private Occupational School Board of the Colorado Department of Higher Education for any reason, at any time within the two-year limitation. There is a two-year limitation on the Division taking action on student complaints. The Division shall not consider any claim that is filed more than two years after the date the student discontinues his/her training at the school. To file a complaint online, go to DPOS's website at <a href="http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos">http://highered.colorado.gov/dpos</a> or call 1-303-862-3001.

135. <u>Collection Proceedings.</u> If Student or Parent(s) (if student is a minor) default(s) on the payment of money provided for in this Agreement, they agree to pay all costs of collection, including collection agency fees, and reasonable attorney fees incurred by Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy should collection proceedings be necessary. The intention of the parties is that Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy be made whole.

#### I HAVE RECEIVED A COPY OF THE SCHOOL CATALOG (Vol. 24 Ed. 1.0 ©2022) and STUDENT HANDBOOK

#### Student Signature

# I UNDERSTAND THAT THE POLICIES IN THE SCHOOL CATALOG AND STUDENT HANDBOOK ARE PART OF THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

## I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND, AND AGREE TO ADHERE TO THE POLICIES WITHIN THIS ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT

Student Signature

Date

Date

Licensed Agent

Date

Credit Extension Date:	Enrollment Start Date:	Expected Graduation Date:	Student ID Number:			
As payment for tuition, books and supplies at the Seller, COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY (along with its affiliate, parent and						
subsidiarycompanies, hereinafte	er "the School") located at 149	0 West Fillmore. Col	orado Springs, CO 809(	04,		
I promise to pay to the School	the sum of <u>\$</u> (Amou	nt Financed plus Interest)				
money of the United States. I	f estimated Title IV funds lis	ted below are not received b	of this Contract. All sums due sh y Buyer, Buyer is responsible fo a Change in Terms Agreement wi	r this amount and a new		
<b>Buyer</b> Print Full Name:						
Address:						
City/State/Zip:						
Home Tel.: <u>N/A</u> Work Tel.: <u>N/</u>	<u>'A</u>					
Cellular Number: Email:						
Date of Birth:						
Social Security Number:						
SIGNATURE:		SIGNATU	RE:			
DATE:		DATE:				
	FEDERAL TRUTH-	IN-LENDING DISCLO	OSURE STATEMENT			
ANNUAL PERCENTAGE RATE: The cost of your credit as a yearly rate.	FINANCE CHARGE: The dollar amount the credit will cost you.	AMOUNT FINANCED: The amount of credit provided to you or on your behalf.	TOTAL OF <b>PAYMENTS:</b> The amount you will have paid after you have made all payments as scheduled.	TOTAL SALE PRICE: The total cost of your purchase on credit, including your initial payment of \$0.00		
	\$	\$	\$	paymenter ¢0.00		
		•	•	•		
YOUR PAYMENT SCHEDULE	WILL BE:	<b>D</b>				
Number of Payments	Amount of each payment	Payments are due on the sa month beginnin		APR%		
	\$			%		

Itemization of the Amount Financed

**LATE FEES:** For a period in default of not less than 15 days, an amount of \$25.

**RETURNED TRANSACTION FEES:** Payments that are returned for non-sufficient funds may be assessed a \$25 fee.

**NOTICE TO BUYER:** (1) Do not sign this agreement before you read it or if it contains any blank spaces to be filled in. (2) You are entitled to a completely filled-in copy of this agreement. (3) You can prepay the full amount due under this agreement at any time and obtain a partial refund of the finance charge if it is \$1 or more. Because of the way the amount of this refund will be figured, the time when you prepay could increase the ultimate cost of credit under this agreement. (4) If you desire to pay off in advance the full amount due, the amount of the refund you are entitled to, if any, will be furnished upon request.

- 1. Cash Price
- 2. Total Cash Price
- 3. Less Deductions
  - Tuition Deposit
- 4. Total Deduction
- 5. Amount Financed

COLORADO INSTITUTE OF MASSAGE THERAPY

1490 West Fillmore, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 719-634-7347 or 888-634-7347 \* fax (719) 447-9198 \* www.cimt.edu

Institution accredited by the Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (CIMT)Approved and

Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private Occupational School Board

## PRIVATE EDUCATION LOAN AGREEMENT AND PROMISSORY NOTE

STUDENT'S NAME:

ADDRESS:

 Street
 City
 State
 Zip

 TELEPHONE:
 SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:
 BIRTH DATE:

## TERMS OF THIS CONTRACT

### **DEFINITIONS.**

"Amount Financed" is the principal amount of the credit extended to Buyer under this Contract as shown in the table on page 1 entitled "Itemization of the Amount Financed".

"Credit Extension Date" means the date shown on page 1 of this Contract which is the date the School extends you credit in the amount of the Amount Financed and will be the date Interest, if any, will begin to accrue on the Amount Financed.

"Payment Period" means the period beginning on the day following the Credit Extension Date. During the Payment Period you will make monthly amortized payments of principal and Interest, if any, until all sums due under this Contract have been paid in full. The amount and number of your consecutive monthly payments of principal and Interest, if any, will be the payment amount and number of payments stated on page 1 of this Contract and in the Final Disclosure Statement, if applicable, delivered to Buyer. If, however, the unpaid principal balance of the Amount Financed at the beginning of the Payment Period is different than the Amount Financed shown on page 1 of this Contract and in the Final Disclosure Statement, the monthly payment will be the amount that will fully repay the principal amount as of the beginning of the Payment Period in monthly installments of principal and Interest, if any, at the Interest Rate over the number of months left in the Payment Period.

"Interest' means the dollar amount resulting from the application of the Interest Rate to the projected unpaid principal balance of the Amount Financed under this Contract based on the payment schedule and assuming all scheduled payments are made on a timely basis.

"Interest Rate" means the amount charged, expressed as a percentage of the projected unpaid principal balance of the Amount Financed under this Contract, based on a 365 day year. When applied to each monthly payment, the Interest Rate is divided by 12. The percentage rate for each of the four tiers is set forth in this Contract. In the event you fail to the make a scheduled payment on the due date for such payment and do not cure the default within fifteen (15) calendar days, the Interest Rate on such delinquent payment amount may be increased to ten percent (10%) per annum, effective from and after

the due date for such payment amount.

Annual Percentage Rate ("APR") - The APR under this Contract is stated on page 1 and in the Final Disclosure Statement delivered to the Buyer, if applicable. The Interest Rate may not be the same as the APR. The Finance Charge shown on page 1 and in the Final Disclosure Statement is figured by applying the true annual interest rate divided by 12 to the outstanding principal amount defined by the Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code to the unpaid balance of the Amount Financed. The Finance Charge and the Total of Payments shown in the Final Disclosure Statement are figured based on the assumption that you will make each payment based on payment schedule and assuming all scheduled payments are made on a timely basis.

# GENERAL CONTRACT TERMS.

"We", "us", or the "School" means Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy (along with its affiliates, parents and subsidiary companies and its successors and assigns). "You" and "your" mean the Buyer.

You have been given the opportunity to pay for the tuition, books and supplies for either the Total Cash Price or the Total Sale Price. The Total Sale Price is the total price of the tuition, books and supplies if you pay for them over time. You agreed to purchase the tuition, books and supplies over time. The Total Sale Price shown in this Contract assumes that all payments will be made as scheduled.

We do not intend to charge or collect, and you do not agree to pay, any Finance Charge or fee that is more than the maximum amount permitted for this sale by state or federal law. If you pay a finance charge or fee that is contrary to this provision, we will, instead, apply it first to the remaining unpaid balance of the Amount Financed, accrued Finance Charges and all other agreed fees. If any section or provision of this Contract is not enforceable, the other terms will remain part of this Contract. It is also governed by applicable federal law and regulations. The School may assign this Contract. The law of the state in which you reside shall govern this transaction.

**NAME AND LOCATION:** The name and address provided on page 1 of this Contract are your exact legal name and your current principal residence. If you change your name or principal residence, you must provide written notice of such change within 30 calendar days.

**CONTACT:** You agree that we and any of our affiliates, agents, service providers or assignees may call you, leave you a voice, prerecorded, or artificial voice message, or send you a text, e-mail, or other electronic message for any purpose related to your Contract with us, our products and services, or surveys or research (each a "Communication"). You agree that we and any of our affiliates, agents, service providers or assignees may call or text you at any telephone number associated with the Contract, including cellular telephone numbers, and may send an e-mail to any email address associated with the Contract. You also agree that we and any of our affiliates, agents, service providers or assignees may include your personal information in a Communication and may conduct a Communication using an automatic telephone dialing system. We will not charge you for a Communication, but your service provider may. In addition, you understand and agree we and any of our affiliates, agents, service providers or assignees may always communicate with you in any manner permissible by law that does not require your prior consent.

**DEFAULT:** You will be in default on this Contract (except as prohibited by law) if: A) You fail to perform any obligation that you have undertaken in this Contract; or B) We, in good faith, believe that you cannot, or will not, pay or perform the obligations you have agreed to in this Contract. If an event of default occurs as to any one of you, we may exercise our remedies against any and all of you as described in REMEDIES below.

**REMEDIES:** If you are in default on this Contract, such as withdrawing from the School, we have all of the remedies provided by law and this Contract. In the event the default is due to a default in payment, we may require you to immediately pay us, subject to any refund required by law and your right to cure, if applicable, the remaining unpaid balance of the Amount Financed, accrued Finance Charges and all other agreed fees. By choosing any one or more of these remedies, we do not give up our right to later use another remedy. We may also, to the extent permitted by law, deny Buyer access to classes, computers, final exams, and other educational services at the School, terminate or suspend Buyer's enrollment, deny or cancel Buyer's registration for additional classes, not issue Buyer's grades, withhold Buyer's transcripts, course completion certificates, and take other similar actions affecting Buyer's status as a student at the School. In the event that you fail to make a payment on the scheduled payment date and do not to cure the payment default within fifteen (15) calendar days after the due date for such payment, the Interest Rate on such delinquent payment amount may be increased to ten percent (10%) per annum effective from and after the due date for such payment amount

**COSTS OF COLLECTION AND ATTORNEY'S FEES:** You agree to pay the reasonable costs and attorney's fees allowed by law that we incur to collect this debt. To the extent permitted by the United States Bankruptcy Code, you also agree to pay the reasonable attorney's fees and costs that we incur to collect this debt as awarded by any court exercising jurisdiction under the Bankruptcy Code. Reasonable attorney's fees and costs shall be awarded to the prevailing party in any action on this Contract regardless of whether such action is instituted by the Seller, holder or Buyer. Where the defendant alleges in his answer that he tendered to the plaintiff the full amount to which he was entitled, and thereupon deposits in court, for the plaintiff, the amount so tendered, and the allegation is found to be true, then the defendant is deemed to be a prevailing party within the meaning of this article.

**WAIVER**: To the extent permitted by law, you agree to give up your rights to require us to do certain things. We are not required to: **A**) demand payment of amounts due; **B**) give notice that amounts due have not been paid, or have not been paid in the appropriate amount, time or manner, or; **C**) give notice that we intend to make, or are making, this Contract immediately due.

**NO WAIVER BY US:** You agree we have the right without notice to you to delay or refrain from enforcing our rights under this Contract without losing them. For example and without limitation, you agree we may extend the time to make payments without extending the time to make other payments, accept late or partial payments without waiving our right to have future payments made when they are due, and waive any late fee in case of a late payment without losing our right to impose a late fee for other late payments.

**RIGHT TO PREPAY:** You have the right to prepay all or any part of your obligations under this Contract without penalty with payments first applied against late charges, then finance charges and then to principal Amount Financed owed.

**COMPLETE CONTRACT:** This Contract is the complete and exclusive statement of the Contract to extend credit and no oral Contracts to extend credit or to forbear from enforcing this Contract including promises to extend or renew this debt are enforceable.

**CLASS CONSIDERATIONS AND CONSOLIDATIONS.** No party to this Contract shall be entitled to join or consolidate disputes by or against any other party to this Contract in any arbitration, litigation, except as against those parties to this Contract, or to participate in any arbitration or litigation as a representative or member of a class, or to act in the interest of the general public or in a private general capacity.

WHERE TO MAKE PAYMENTS: All payments made hereunder should be made to <u>The Colorado</u> <u>Institute of Massage Therapy via automatic withdrawal</u>. Additional forms of accepted payment are credit card, check, electronic check, or Money Gram. Auto debit payment options may be used through ACH. The School or any other future holder of this Contract may direct you to make payments in a different manner or to a different place or address.

## YOU AGREE TO THE TERMS OF THIS CONTRACT. YOU CONFIRM THAT BEFORE YOU SIGNED THIS CONTRACT, WE GAVE IT TO YOU, AND YOU WERE FREE TO TAKE IT AND REVIEW IT. YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE READ THIS ENTIRE CONTRACT BEFORE SIGNING, YOU CONFIRM THAT YOU RECEIVED A COMPLETELY FILLED-IN COPY WHEN YOU SIGNED IT.

### NOTICE

Any holder of this consumer credit Contract is subject to all claims and defenses which the debtor could assert against the Seller of good or services obtained pursuant hereto or with the proceeds hereof, recovery hereunder by the debtor shall not exceed the amounts paid by the debtor under this Contract.