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Code of Colorado Regulations
Secretary of State
State of Colorado

DEPARTMENT OF LAW
Administrator-Uniform Consumer Credit Code and Commission on Consumer Credit
UNIFORM DEPT-MANAGEMENT SERVICES ACT RULES

4 CCR 902-2
[Editor’s Notes follow the text of the rules at the end of this CCR Document.]

Rule 1 Fee Schedule
The fees for debt management service providers shall be those listed below Eff. 03/30/2008
Registration fees are payable by fiscal year from July 1 to June 30. Registration fees are not pro-rated for

part of a year nor are they refundable. Registration fees are assessed per provider, rather than per
business location. Eff. 03/30/2008

Fee Amount

Initial Registration Fee [12-14.5-205] $1,000/fiscal year

Renewal Registration Fee [12-14.5-211] $1,000(/fiscal year

Examination Fee [12-14.5-232] $60/hour plus reasonable and actual travel costs

Rule 2 Adjustment of Dollar Amounts — Consumer Price Index

(a) The base year for adjustment of dollar amounts to reflect inflation shall be the 2007 Consumer Price
Index for all Urban Consumers (CPI-U), U.S. City Average, 1982-84 = 100, All ltems, Annual data
(not seasonally adjusted) issued by the United States Bureau of Labor and Statistics. If the CPI-U
is revised after 2007, the percentage of change shall be calculated on the basis of the revised
index. Eff. 07/30/2008

Rule 3 Insurance Cancellation Notice

(a) Any insurance policy submitted by a provider as evidence of insurance required by § 12-14.5-
205(b)(4), C.R.S. shall include the insurer’s written agreement to provide the Administrator with
written notice of termination or reduction of the policy. On or before July 30, 2008, providers that
previously submitted insurance policies shall supplement the policy by filing with the Administrator
the insurer’s written agreement to provide written notice of termination or reduction. Eff.
07/30/2008
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(b) The written notice of termination or reduction of the policy shall be sent by certified U.S. mail to the
Administrator, Uniform Consumer Credit Code, 1525 Sherman St., 7th Floor, Denver, CO 80203,
or the most current address for the Administrator. Eff. 07/30/2008

(c) The insurer’s termination or reduction of liability shall be effective from and after the expiration of thirty
days from the Administrator’s receipt of such written notice or on such later date as is stated in
the written notice. The insurer’s termination or reduction of liability shall not affect, reduce, or
release its liability for any acts or practices that occurred during the time the policy was in force
and prior to the effective date of termination or reduction of the policy. Eff. 07/30/2008

Editor’'s Notes
History

Entire rule eff. 3/30/2008. Rules 2, 3 eff. 07/30/2008.
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