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COLORADO RETAIL SALES NOTIFICATION RENEWAL INFORMATION

IMPORTANT INFORMATION — The renewal is nhow available online!

Your online renewal and fee are due by January 31, 2021. You must have a login to the
community licensing portal to access the renewal. Once your renewal is submitted, we
will send it to the people listed on the renewal as signatories. The renewal will not be
considered complete until we receive signatures back from the signatories.

You may select your method of fee during the renewal, but must pay the fee by the
following methods:

The renewal fee is $375.

e Pay electronically using a checking account or credit card — Please note there is a fee
associated with making a payment online. To pay online, visit the Licensing webpage at:
coag.gov/licensing/uccc/renew.

e Mail a check to our office — You may send a check payment for your renewal. Checks
should be made payable to the “Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code” or
“Colorado UCCC.”

Your renewal and fee are due January 31. If your renewal and fee are not received by

March 151, a late filing fee of $5.00 per calendar day will be imposed from February 15t to
the date your renewal is submitted.

Credit sellers and retail merchants that regularly extend consumer credit as a “creditor” must
annually file notification and pay the appropriate fee, pursuant to §§ 5-6-201, 5-6-202 and 5-
6-203, C.R.S. You are required to file the online Retail Sales Renewal Notification and pay the
notification fee, even if your contracts are immediately sold or assigned to a third party.

If you are required to file notification and fail to do so, consumers have no legal obligation to
pay any of the finance charges due under the credit transactions.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

A “creditor” is a person or business that sells or leases goods or services to consumers and
either arranges financing from others or provides its own financing. A consumer credit sale
or lease contract is entered into by you, the seller, and a buyer who is an individual person(s)
other than an organization. Consumer sale contracts are primarily for a personal, family or
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https://coag.gov/licensing/uniform-consumer-credit-code/renew

household purpose and do not exceed $75,000. The debt is created by written agreement,
payable in five or more installments and involves a finance charge and/or interest [§ 5-1-
301(11) and (14), C.R.S.].

Retail sales companies are subject to periodic compliance examinations pursuant to § 5-6-
203, C.R.S.

Please note that if you make or, take assignment of supervised loans (direct consumer loans
in excess of 12% APR), you must obtain a supervised lender’s license.

The Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code and Related Laws are available at:

Ccoag.gov/uccc.
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