PHIL WEISER Attorney General

NATALIE HANLON LEH Chief Deputy Attorney General

ERIC R. OLSON Solicitor General

ERIC T. MEYER Chief Operating Officer



RALPH L. CARR COLORADO JUDICIAL CENTER 1300 Broadway, 6th Floor Denver, Colorado 80203 Phone (720) 508-6010

Consumer Protection Section Consumer Credit Unit

STATE OF COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF LAW

COLORADO SUPERVISED LENDER BRANCH OFFICE LICENSE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

A separate license is needed for each location where the lender engages in supervised lending. Once one supervised lender license has been issued (the master license), subsequent applications must be completed for branch location(s). Use the enclosed application for a supervised lender branch office license.

Your organization's initial license application should be sent to:

Colorado Department of Law Consumer Credit Unit – UCCC Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 1300 Broadway, 6th Floor Denver, CO 80203

BRANCH LICENSING FEE

The licensing fee is \$740, which includes a \$100 surcharge for the Identity Theft and Financial Fraud Cash Fund required by § 24-33.5-1707(2)(b), C.R.S.

Each fee must be sent by check. Checks should be made payable to: **"Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code (UCCC)"** and mailed to the address listed in the previous section (above).

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS

- 1. **Application.** Complete and **originally sign** this branch application. Once a completed application is filed, a branch location is automatically licensed for 120 days. You will be notified if additional information is needed. We may conduct compliance examinations of existing locations and may require corrective action. We will approve a permanent license or deny the application for good cause. You will be notified in writing of outcome. No license certificate is issued to branch locations.
- 2. **Proof of Financial Responsibility for Branch Location.** You must provide proof of financial responsibility for this branch location in the form of a surety bond or letter of credit. For more information about financial responsibility requirements, review the Supervised Lender Master Application or the laws and rules available at: www.coag.gov/licensing/uccc/.
- 3. Branch License Fee. You must include the branch license fee of \$740.

COLORADO SUPERVISED LENDER <u>BRANCH OFFICE</u> LICENSE APPLICATION

Legal name of applicant (corporation, LLC, partnership, or proprietor's name):

Trade or assumed name(s) used in supervised lending (if different from above):

Master license number:

Physical address of branch office (mailing address for license renewal and compliance information will be the mailing address for your master license already on file)

(Street address)		
(City)	(State)	(Zip code)
Branch office phone #:	Branch office fax # (if applicable)	
Type of proof being submitted for this \$15,000). Choose one below:	branch office to demonstrate financial	responsibility (must be at least
amount of an existing bond, as	ety bond for this branch location or a ric appropriate, and adding this branch loca I form. Submit the original new surety b f attorney.	ation. The original bond must be on
Bond number:	Dollar amount of bond:	
Surety's name:		
credit (if adding to an existing le	vocable letter of credit for this branch lo etter of credit) in the correct amount. Th doing business in Colorado and must ha . Submit the original letter.	ne letter must be issued by a bank
Dollar amount of letter of credit	t: Expirat	tion date:
Issuing Bank:		

Type(s) of activity you expect to engage in. Check all that apply:

Make (i.e. originate)	Take assignment of or purchase	
Check all applicable categories:		
Deferred deposit loans or payday loans	Credit cards	
Unsecured loans or loans secured by personal property and/or autos	Retail sales installment contracts (credit sales) or consumer leases	
Mortgage loans	Pawn Transactions (contracts for purchase)	
Loans secured by mobile homes	Take assignment of loans originated by supervised financial organizations (banks) see § 5-1-214, C.R.S.	
Insurance premium finance loans	Small installment loans of \$1,000 or less (per § 5-2-214, C.R.S.)	
Name and contact information of person to contact	ct about this application.	
Name:	Email:	
Mailing address:		
(Street address)		
(City)	(State) (Zip code)	
Phone number:	Fax number (if applicable):	
should include the signature of the managing mem	resident or other authorized official of the corporation. LLCs aber. Partners must sign individually or in accordance with the necessary. Statements made herein are made under oath. agree perjury.	
Print name	Title/Position	
Signature	Date	
Print name	Title/Position	
Signature	Date	