PHIL WEISER Attorney General

NATALIE HANLON LEH Chief Deputy Attorney General

ERIC R. OLSON
Solicitor General
ERIC T. MEYER

Chief Operating Officer

* 1876 *

RALPH L. CARR
COLORADO JUDICIAL CENTER
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor
Denver, Colorado 80203
Phone (720) 508-6000

Consumer Protection Section Consumer Credit Unit

STATE OF COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF LAW

COLORADO SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE APPLICATION INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS

Pursuant to Uniform Consumer Credit Code ("UCCC"), those engaging in the business of supervised loans are required to obtain a Colorado Supervised Lender license. Pursuant to § 5-1-301(47), C.R.S., a supervised loan is a consumer loan with an annual percentage rate of greater than 12% per year, or for an adjustable rate loan, has a maximum cap that could exceed 12% per year. Consumer loans include both secured and unsecured consumer loans; alternative charges loans, small installment loans; credit cards; consumer insurance premium financing, and real estate secured loans described below. A license is needed for those regularly:

- Making supervised loans,
- Collecting supervised loans, the lender previously made,
- Taking assignment of and undertaking direct collection of payments from or enforce rights against consumers arising from supervised loans, or
- Engaging in deferred deposit loans, offering these loans, or acting as an agent for a third-party making these loans (even if the loans are approved by a third-party and that third-party is exempt from licensing), in addition to the above activities.

A supervised lender license will only be issued if the applicant and its principals exhibit sufficient financial responsibility, character, and fitness to ensure the applicant will operate fairly and honestly. Failure to obtain a required supervised lender license or to comply with all regulatory requirements may result in legal or disciplinary action, including license revocation, injunctions, civil penalties, and forfeiture of excess charges. In addition, the lender may be subject to criminal liability.

To Apply for Licensure

- Start by downloading and saving this application packet.
- Use the fill-in fields to type your answers in. Complete the application and applicable forms.
- Sign the application and applicable forms and mail to:

Colorado Department of Law Consumer Credit Unit – UCCC Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 1300 Broadway, 6th Floor Denver, CO 80203

Fee Information

The licensing fee is **\$740**, which includes a \$100 surcharge for the Identity Theft and Financial Fraud Cash Fund required by § 24-33.5-1707(2)(b), C.R.S. The licensing fee is not due until it has been determined the application is complete. Please do not send your licensing fee until requested to do so.

Please send a check, once requested to do so, to the address above (subsequent renewal fees may be paid electronically). Checks should be made payable to: "Colorado Department of Law."

IMPORTANT LEGAL REQUIREMENTS FOR SUPERVISED LENDERS

<u>Email is our primary method of communication</u>. While we send email reminders for some of the requirements listed below, those reminders are sent as a courtesy, and it is each licensee's responsibility to comply with all applicable laws and rules regardless of whether reminders are received.

Two months to complete your application! Per Rule 9(a)(1) and (2) of the UCCC Rules – CCR-902-1, "An application for a supervised lender license shall be considered "filed" for purposes of Uniform Consumer Credit Code § 5-2-302(3) once all information required by the Administrator from the applicant has been received. If the applicant has not filed all material requested within two months after being notified by the Administrator of incomplete or missing information, the application may be denied."

PLEASE BE AWARE OF RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS! Pursuant to § 5-2-302(8), C.R.S, "Each license shall be renewed by payment of a nonrefundable license fee and the filing of a renewal form. The fee and renewal from shall be due each January 31. If a licensee fails to pay the prescribed fee on or before March 1, it shall pay a penalty of five dollars per day per license from March 2 to the date the payment is postmarked. However, if a licensee fails to pay the appropriate renewal and penalty fees by March 15, its license shall automatically expire." Renewal information is made available on the UCCC Licensing webpage (coag.gov/licensing/uccc) around mid-December each year.

All supervised lender licenses expire each December 31 regardless of the date issued! Renewals must be submitted no later than March 15 to avoid expiration!

Master and Branch Licenses: Pursuant to § 5-2-302(4), C.R.S., "If a supervised lender has more than one place of business, it must obtain a master license. The administrator may authorize the addition of branch locations to the master license. A separate fee and proof of financial responsibility shall be required for each authorized branch location. Each master license and branch location license shall remain in full force and effect until surrendered, suspended, or revoked." The master license may, but need not, be the headquarters location. The application for a Supervised Lender Branch Location is available on the UCCC Licensing webpage: coag.gov/licensing/uccc.

Licensed Locations: Pursuant to § 5-2-302(6) and (7), C.R.S, "No licensee shall change the location of any place of business or license without giving the administrator at least fifteen days prior written notice... A licensee shall not engage in the business of making supervised loans at any place of business for which the licensee does not hold a license, nor shall a licensee engage in the business under any other name than that in the license."

PLEASE BE AWARE OF ANNUAL REPORTS AND PROOF OF FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY REQUIREMENTS!

Pursuant to § 5-2-304(2) and (3), C.R.S. "On or before June 1 of each year, every licensee shall file with the administrator an annual report in the form prescribed by the administrator relating to all supervised loans made by the licensee, which report shall also demonstrate satisfactory proof of the licensee's financial responsibility. At all other times, the licensee shall maintain satisfactory proof of financial responsibility...Information contained in annual reports is confidential and may be published only in composite form. The administrator may, by rule, determine the types and amounts of financial responsibility deemed to be satisfactory."

If a licensee fails to file the annual report or proof of financial responsibility by July 1, the administrator may impose a penalty of five dollars per day from July 2 to the date filed. However, if a licensee fails to file and pay the appropriate penalty by July 15, or at all other times, fails to provide satisfactory proof of financial responsibility within thirty days after receiving notice from the administrator, its license shall automatically expire." Annual Report information is made available on the UCCC Licensing webpage (coag.gov/licensing/uccc) around mid-March each year.

All licensed supervised lenders must submit an Annual Report by June 1 each year. Annual Reports and Proof of Financial Responsibility must be submitted no later than July 15 to avoid expiration!

Financial Responsibility requirements are laid out in §§ 5-2-302(2) and 5-2-304(2), C.R.S. Pursuant to Rule 9(b)(1), financial responsibility shall be satisfied by one or more permitted forms in an amount based on the volume of Colorado supervised loans made and taken by assignment in the prior calendar year as reflected in the table below. If no supervised loans were made or taken by assignment in the prior calendar year, and the supervised lender is required by law to maintain a license, the supervised lender shall maintain the minimum amount of financial responsibility required. Each applicant/licensee shall maintain evidence of financial responsibility for all licensed locations (master and branch locations), but the aggregate dollar amount required for all licensed locations need not exceed \$250,000.

Volume of supervised loans made and taken by assignment in prior	Amount per License
0 to \$500,000 (or initial application)	\$15,000
\$500,001 to \$1,000,000	\$20,000
>\$1,000,000	\$25,000

To avoid annual adjustments, provide \$25,000 for each licensed location. There is a maximum cap of \$250,000 for all locations, so lenders with multiple locations may wish to file proof of \$250,000 at the onset. Acceptable forms of financial responsibility are (1) an original surety bond (form enclosed); (2) a cash assignment (form enclosed); or (3) a letter of credit. The letter must:

- Be irrevocable with no conditions;
- Be issued by a state or national bank or savings and loan doing business in Colorado;
- State the dollar amount;
- Name the UCCC Administrator as the beneficiary in favor of the people of the State of Colorado; and
- Remain in place for two years after the license is surrendered, revoked, or expired.

Compliance Examinations: Pursuant to § 5-2-305, C.R.S., licensed supervised lenders are subject to periodic, unannounced compliance examinations. Reasonable working accommodations and access to all the lender's books and records must be provided at that time.

Pursuant to § 5-2-304(1), C.R.S. "Every licensee shall maintain records in conformity with this code, rules adopted thereunder, and generally accepted accounting principles and practices in a manner that will enable the administrator to determine whether the licensee is complying with the provisions of this code. The record-keeping system of the licensee shall be sufficient if the licensee makes the required information reasonable available. The records need not be kept in in the place of business where supervised loans are made if the administrator is given free access to the records wherever located. The records pertaining to any loan need not be preserved for more than four years after making the final entry relating to the loan, but in the case of a revolving loan account, the four years is measured from the date of each entry."

Failure to maintain or produce records for compliance examinations may subject the lender to discipline, including penalties of \$200 per day. Compliance examination guidelines are available on UCCC Licensing webpage: coag.gov/licensing/uccc.

Compliance with Applicable Laws: All consumer lenders must comply with the Colorado UCCC and the federal Truth in Lending Act and Regulation Z. Some of the regulatory provisions of the UCCC include disclosure of the cost of credit (annual percentage rate, amount financed, total number of payments, etc.) and compliance with the provisions on default, including right to cure, delinquency charges, deferral, refinancing, prohibitions on repayment penalties, and record retention requirements. You are advised to contact an attorney to ensure you are following all legal requirements. The UCCC laws and rules are available at: coag.gov/uccc. The Truth in Lending Act and Regulation Z can be found at: ftc.gov/legal-library/statutes.

SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS CHECKLIST

A supervised lender cannot regularly engage in supervised lending until it has obtained a supervised lender license. A lender may only use the name(s) appearing on the license. Therefore, your application should include all legal and trade names used in lending. Those seeking licensure must submit:

Completed Application: Complete and sign this application. Per Rule 9(a)(1) and (2), if we notify you of any deficiencies in the application, you will have two months to cure those deficiencies. Otherwise, the license application may be denied.

Completed Personal Affidavits: Provide a completed and signed Personal Affidavit (enclosed) for every individual owner, officer, member, partner, or proprietor.

Financial Responsibility: Provide proof of financial responsibility pursuant to §§ 5-2-302(2) and 5-2-304(2), C.R.S., and Rule 9(b). Surety Bond and Cash Assignment forms are enclosed. **Please be Aware:** proof of financial responsibility must be submitted with a Supervised Lender Annual Report by June 1 each year.

Branch Licenses – if applicable: If there are branch locations, please ensure an application has been submitted for the branch location(s). Pursuant to § 5-2-302(4) and (5), C.R.S., a separate application, fee, and proof of financial responsibility is required for each supervised lender branch location. The application for a Supervised Lender Branch Location is available on the UCCC Licensing webpage: coag.gov/licensing/uccc.

License Verifications— if applicable: If licensed by other state agencies, please complete the top of the Verification Form (enclosed) and send one to each agency. Please provide a copy of each form sent, so we may track receipt of completed Verification forms.

DBA, Trade or Assumed names—if applicable: If any DBA or trade names are used, provide a copy of the properly filed documentation, showing the DBA/trade name(s), from the Colorado Secretary of State. For more information, contact the Colorado Secretary of State at (303) 894-2200, or go to: coloradosos.gov/pubs/business/businessHome.

Other documentation:

- For Corporations: Provide a copy of the Articles of Incorporation, Certificate of Authority or Good Standing, or Statement of Foreign Entity Authority from the Colorado Secretary of State, or application therefore containing the filing date and account number. For more information, contact the Colorado Secretary of State at (303) 894-2200, or go to coloradosos.gov/pubs/business/businessHome.
 Those not required to file with the Colorado Secretary of State, may substitute similar certificates from the state in which the loan office is located.
- For Limited Liability Companies: Provide a copy of the Certificate of Organization, Certificate of
 Authority or Good Standing, or Statement of Foreign Entity Authority from the Colorado Secretary of
 State. For more information, contact the Colorado Secretary of State at (303) 894-2200, or go to:
 coloradosos.gov/pubs/business/businessHome.
 - Those not required to file with the Colorado Secretary of State, may substitute similar certificates from the state in which the loan office is located.
- For Partnerships: Provide a copy of the Partnership Agreement. A limited partnership must also submit a copy of the recorded certificate filed with the Colorado Secretary of State, as required by § 7-61-103, C.R.S. For more information, contact the Colorado Secretary of State at (303) 894-2200, or go to: coloradosos.gov/pubs/business/businessHome.

Licensing Fee: Once your application has been deemed complete, we will request the licensing fee (on page 1).

COLORADO SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE APPLICATION

Legal name of applicant (corporation, l	imited liability company,	partnership, or individual	person's name):
Trade names used (if different from ab	ove – see the Application	Requirements Checklist)	 :
Address of initial location to be license	d:		
(Street address)	(City)	(State)	(Zip code)
Phone number:	800 phone num	ber (if applicable):	
Website (if applicable):			
Select all applicable categories:			
Deferred deposit/payday loans	5		
Alternative charges loans			
Contracts for purchase			
Mortgage supervised loans			
Other supervised loans			
Primary contact information for leg	gal requirements and o	ther business matters	
Provide contact information for each of communication. If this contact information requirements or other business matter the third-party contact is authorized to	ntion is not updated, you notes. If you are using a third-	may miss important email party for any categories	ls from us regarding legal isted below, please ensure
Contact Person for Licensing/Renewal	ls Compliance		
Contact's name, title, and department	:		
Contact's mailing address:			
(Street address)	(City)	(State)	(Zip code)
Phone Number:	Email:		

Contact Person for Examinations			
Contact's name, title, and department:			
Contact's mailing address:			
(Street address)	(City)	(State)	(Zip code)
Phone Number:	Email:		
Contact Person for Consumer Complaints			
Contact's name, title, and department:			
Contact's mailing address:			
(Street address)	(City)	(State)	(Zip code)
Phone Number:	Email:		
Business Information			
Company's legal Structure:			
*Complete the applicable section below for	company's legal struct	ture.	
Corporations			
State of incorporation Date	e of incorporation or f	ormation/organizatio	n:
President:			
Secretary:			
Treasurer:			
CEO:			
Other principal employees and directors: _			
Limited Liability Companies			
State of organization:	Date orga	inized:	
Name of managing member:			

Please list the names and organizational titles of other pages if necessary.	members acting in leadership roles, if any. Attach additional
	
	
Corporations and Limited Liability Companies with St	ock
Stockholder/Member Information For corporations: If stock. If privately held, number of shares must total 10	publicly traded, list all entities holding 10% or more of the 00% of stock. Attach additional pages if necessary.
Partnerships	
State of formation:	Date of Formation:
Type of Partnership: (if Limited, include each partner's share)	
List names of partners – general and limited. Attach ac	dditional pages if necessary.

So	le Proprietors				
Legal name of proprietor: First date of operation:					
Home address:					
 (St	reet address)	(City)	(State)	(Zip code)	
So	cial security number:	Date	of birth:		
14 by	andatory Information for Sole Pro 1-14-113 and 24-31-107, C.R.S. and the state child support enforcemental lating to paternity and child suppo	I may be used to revoke, sus ent agency for noncomplian	pend, or deny licenses o	or notifications as determined	
Qı	uestions for Organization				
1.	Has the agency seeking licensure revoked, or subjected to any oth a stipulation, final consent order Colorado, or has an application frelated request?	ner disciplinary action (whet r, judgment, or administrativ	her a final order or judgi ve order by any governm	ment was entered), including nental entity, including	
	YesNo If Ye	es, provide details (attach ac	ditional pages if necessa	ary).	
2.	proceedings, or had any unsatisf	fied judgments or liens agai	nst it?		
	YesNo If Ye	es, provide details (attach ac	uiuonai pages it necessa	dry).	

	No	If Yes, provide details (attach additional pages if necessary).
	the Applicant hiction?	ave any pending administrative or disciplinary action in any federal, state, or local
Yes	No	If Yes, provide details (attach additional pages if necessary).
	r, or other finar	ory authorities the Applicant is licensed or registered as a lender, broker, deferred deposincial services provider. A current list containing the requested information may substitute additional pages if necessary.
the lis	atory agency na	ame:
the lis Regula	, - ,	ddress:
the lis Regula Regula	atory agency ac	ddress:
the lis Regula Regula Type o	atory agency ac	
the lis Regula Regula Type o	atory agency ac of license/regist	tration:
the lis Regula Regula Type of Licens Regula	atory agency ac of license/regist se/Registration atory agency na	tration:
Regula Regula Type of Licens Regula Regula	atory agency ac of license/regist se/Registration atory agency na atory agency ac	tration: # (if one): Date first licensed/registered: ame:

3. Has the Applicant ever been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to theft, concealing stolen goods,

Regulatory agency address:		_
Type of license/registration:		_
License/Registration # (if one):	Date first licensed/registered:	_
Regulatory agency name:		_
Regulatory agency address:		_
Type of license/registration:		_
License/Registration # (if one):	Date first licensed/registered:	_
should include the signature of the managing	member. Partners must sign individually or in accordance wit rein are made under oath. False statement may be punishable	h the
Partnership Agreement. Statements made he second-degree perjury.	member. Partners must sign individually or in accordance wit	h the
should include the signature of the managing Partnership Agreement. Statements made he second-degree perjury.	member. Partners must sign individually or in accordance wit rein are made under oath. False statement may be punishable	h the
should include the signature of the managing Partnership Agreement. Statements made he second-degree perjury.	member. Partners must sign individually or in accordance wit rein are made under oath. False statement may be punishable	h the
Should include the signature of the managing Partnership Agreement. Statements made he second-degree perjury. Signature of owner, officer, or partner Print name & title	member. Partners must sign individually or in accordance wit rein are made under oath. False statement may be punishable Date s of person who should be contacted about this application (if o	h the as
Should include the signature of the managing Partnership Agreement. Statements made he second-degree perjury. Signature of owner, officer, or partner Print name & title Name, direct phone number and email address from the Licensing/Renewals Compliance cont	member. Partners must sign individually or in accordance wit rein are made under oath. False statement may be punishable Date s of person who should be contacted about this application (if o	h the as
Print name & title Name, direct phone number and email addressfrom the Licensing/Renewals Compliance cont	member. Partners must sign individually or in accordance wit rein are made under oath. False statement may be punishable. Date s of person who should be contacted about this application (if dact):	h the as

COLORADO SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE PERSONAL AFFIDAVIT

Colorado Department of Law Consumer Credit Unit – UCCC Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 1300 Broadway, 6th Floor Denver, CO 80203

To be completed by each individual owner, officer, member, partner, or proprietor of the company to be licensed as a supervised lender.

Statements made herein are made under oath. Omissions may be construed as intentional failure to disclose a material fact and may be grounds for rejection of an application pursuant to § 5-2-303(1)(g), C.R.S.

Legal name of supervised lender (corporation, limited liability company, partnership, or individual person's name): Name and title of person completing this affidavit: Home Address: (City) (State) (Zip code) (Street address) Last four numbers of SSN: ______ Date of birth: _____ **Employment History** Attach additional pages if necessary. Dates (MM/YY): _____ to ____ Employer: Position/title: Duties (brief description): Dates (MM/YY): _____ to ____ Employer: Position/title: ___

Du	ties (brief description):
	tes (MM/YY): to
Pos	sition/title:
	ties (brief description):
Da	tes (MM/YY): to
Em	ployer:
Pos	sition/title:
Du	ties (brief description):
	<u>-</u>
Qu	estions for Individual
1.	Have you or any organization during the time you were associated with it as owner, officer, director, member (if a LLC), partner or principal employee ever had a business license or registration suspended, canceled, revoked, of subjected to any other disciplinary action (whether a final order or judgment was entered), including a stipulation, final consent order, judgment, or administrative order by any governmental entity, including Colorado, or has an application for such license or registration been denied or withdrawn to avoid a denial or an related request?
	YesNo If Yes, provide details (attach additional pages if necessary).

	ganization during the time you were associated with it as owner, officer, director, mer orincipal employee ever been involved in any voluntary or involuntary bankruptcy, olvency proceedings, or had any unsatisfied judgments or liens against you or such
YesNo	If Yes, provide details (attach additional pages if necessary).
state, or local juriso	
YesNo	If Yes, provide details (attach additional pages if necessary).
Have you ever hee	n convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to theft, concealing stolen goods, forgated to the Uniform Commercial Code or financial transactions devices, or any similar o
fraud, offenses rela	or local jurisdiction?

Are there any pending criminal charges for theft, concealing stolen goods, forgery, fraud, offenses related to Uniform Commercial Code or financial transaction devices, or any similar crime in any federal, state, or local jurisdiction?			
YesNo	If Yes, provide details (attach additional pages if necessary).		
Statements made he	rein are made under oath. False statements may be punishable as second-degree pe		

Surety Bond No.	

COLORADO SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE SURETY BOND

Administrator, Uniform Consumer Credit Code Colorado Department of Law Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 1300 Broadway, 6th Floor Denver, Colorado 80203

Supervised lender financial Responsibility requirements are laid out in §§ 5-2-302(2) and 5-2-304(2) of the Uniform Consumer Credit Code (UCCC) and Rule 9 of the UCCC Rules — CCR 902-1.

KNOW ALL PERSONS by these pre	esents that
	Applicant/licensee name
of	as principal (hereinafter "licensee") for the following
Principal address of applicant/lic	censee
location(s):	
And (hereinafter "surety"), a sure	ety duly licensed by the Commissioner of Insurance of the State of Colorado,
as surety of	
Surety's address	
·	o the Attorney General of the State of Colorado acting through the nsumer Credit Code for the use of the People of the State of Colorado as nistrator") in the sum of
	thousand dollars (\$)

Lawful money of the United States for the payment of which, well and truly to be made, we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns jointly, severally, and firmly by these presents.

WHEREAS, licensee is applying to become or is a licensed supervised lender pursuant to § 5-2-302 and 5-2-304, C.R.S. and seeks to establish, meet, and maintain the financial responsibility requirements of the UCCC Administrator during the term of the subject license by tender of the within bond,

NOW, THEREFORE, the conditions of this bond are such that if the licensee shall comply with all provisions of the UCCC, and the rules and regulations lawfully adopted thereunder, during the term of the supervised lender license for which this bond is applicable, and shall pay any and all amounts which become due or owed to the UCCC Administrator thereunder, and shall pay any and all final judgments or orders that become lawfully due to or on behalf of any person who has prevailed in a UCCC cause of action against licensee, then this obligation is null and void, but otherwise to remain in full force and effect,

PROVIDED that the surety's aggregate liability for any and all claims which may arise under this bond shall in no event exceed the amount of this bond, regardless of the number of claims or claimants, and

FURTHER PROVIDED that the surety shall have the right to terminate or reduce its liability hereunder only by giving the licensee and the UCCC Administrator written notice of such termination or reduction of liability, sent by Certified U.S. Mail to the UCCC Administrator, Consumer Protection Section, Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center, 1300 Broadway, 6 th Floor, Denver, Colorado 80203 or the UCCC Administrator's most current address. Such termination or reduction of liability shall be effective from and after the expiration of 30 days from the receipt of such notice by the UCCC Administrator or on such later date as is stated in the notice; provided, however, that no liability incurred while said bond is in force and prior to the said effective date of termination or reduction of liability shall be released or reduced by giving such notice, and
FURTHER PROVIDED, that after giving notice of termination or reduction of liability, the surety may reinstate or increase its liability by the execution and filing of a new bond or by mailing written notice to the UCCC Administrator indicating that the surety desires to continue as surety for the licensee and that its prior notice of termination or reduction of liability is withdrawn and rescinded.
FURTHER PROFIVED that, if this bond is not previously terminated as set for the above, the liability of the surety shall expire two (2) years after the date of the surrender, revocation, or expiration of the subject license, whichever shall first occur.
THIS BOND shall be effective on and after, or if left blank, the date of the execution by surety shall be the effective date of the bond. The bond shall be effective if accepted by the UCCC Administrator, without further notice.
Name of supervised lender
Signature Date
Printed name
SURETY MUST ATTACH POWER OF ATTORNEY
Surety Signature Date

Surety Bond No.

[SURETY SEAL]

COLORADO SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE CASH ASSIGNMENT

Administrator, Uniform Consumer Credit Code Colorado Department of Law Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 1300 Broadway, 6th Floor Denver, Colorado 80203

Supervised lender financial Responsibility requirements are laid out in §§ 5-2-302(2) and 5-2-304(2) of the Uniform Consumer Credit Code (UCCC) and Rule 9 of the UCCC Rules – CCR 902-1.

Assignor:										
-	Applicant/licensee name, herein after "licensee"									
Whose princip	Vhose principal place of business is located at:									
For the follow	ing location(s) – including principal location listed above:									
Consumer Cre	ign and set over to the Attorney General of the State of Colorado and the Administrator of the Uniform dit Code, for use by the People of the State of Colorado all right, title, and interest of any kind wened, or held by the Licensee and to the insured account of Licensee in									
Bank name										
A Colorado ch	artered or national bank or savings and loan association, whose address is:									
Bank address	···································									
Colorado, as e	evidenced by a savings account, deposit, or certificate of deposit account in the amount of									
	, lawful money of the United									
States, identif	ied as Account number									

Licensee agrees and stipulates that this Assignment carries with it the right in and to the insurance of this account provided by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation. This Assignment is given under the provisions of § 11-35-101, C.R.S. and is, along with all representations, warranties, powers, and rights herein contained or resulting here from, binding on Licensee, its heirs, executors, devises, personal representatives, successors, and assigns, jointly and severally. This assignment is for the purpose of establishing evidence of licensee's financial responsibility to operate as a licensed supervised lender in compliance with the Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code. The term of this assignment shall be for a period from the date hereof until two (2) years from the date of surrender, revocation, or expiration of said supervised lender's license, or until such earlier date that the UCCC Administrator declares this Assignment null and void by written notice to both the Association/Bank and Licensee. Upon thirty (30) days written notice by the UCCC Administrator seeking forfeiture of this account of the Assignor and furnishing proper representation that all requirements of the law, including the organic law under which the UCCC Administrator is empowered to act, have been met, this agreement and account number

shall be immediately declared to be the property of the UG subject to immediate withdrawal by the appropriate State Official as required by the law.	
	dollars
In accordance with § 11-35-101, C.R.S., the amount of	dollars
(\$) shall be the aggregate liability of the association/bank.	
Assignor represents and warrants that:	
 The savings account book, certificate of depos, or other evidence of this account Administrator to be held in safekeeping for the use of the UCCC Administrator an Colorado; 	
The account book, certificate of deposit, or other evidence of this account is genuit purports to be;	ine and in all respects what
 Assignor is the owner thereof free and clear of all liens and encumbrances of wha Assignor has the full power, right, and authority to execute and deliver this Assign 	
The UCCC Administrator represents that he/she has approved this method of Assignment an appropriate state official below. The UCCC Administrator makes no representations as accuracy of the statements contained in provisions (2) through (4) above.	
Assignor constitutes and appoints the UCCC Administrator, the true and lawful attorney of authority to transfer the account on the records of the Association/Bank upon compliance the applicable law.	_
Assignor retains its right to be paid interest and dividends earned on the account, but only amount of interest and dividends accrued in this account shall be paid to the Assignor unly equal to the maximum penalty and interest that will be forfeited due to withdrawal prior of this account is accrued and retained in this account. In no event shall the principal of the below the required financial responsibility amount in lieu of bond to pay interest or divide maximum penalty and interest and dividends are accrued and retained in this account, fur and dividends may be paid to the Assignor according to the regulations governing the Assignor to the termination of this Assignment, the account may be subject to a penalty and be forfeited according to state or federal regulations governing the Association/Bank.	ess and until an amount to termination or maturity ne instrument be diminished ends to Assignor. Once the rther accruals of interest ociation/Bank. Assignor ne appropriate state official
DATED this day of,, at,	·
By: Name of licensee/assignor (exactly as shown above)	
Signature of person authorized to sign for assignor	
Printed name and title	

FIRST ENDORSEMENT, RECEIPT FOR NOTICE OF ASSIGNMENT AND WAIVER OF OFFSET

Receipt is hereby acknowledged to the Attorney General of the State of Colorado and the UCCC Administrator, of written notice of the assignment of the above-identified account. We have noted our records to show the interest of the UCCC Administrator in said account as shown in and by the Assignment above. We have retained a copy of this Assignment. We hereby certify that: (1) we are an association/bank doing business in this state whose accounts are insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation; and (2) we have not received any notice of lien, encumbrance, hold, claim, or other obligation against the above-identified account prior to its assignment; and (3) we will not honor any requests for withdrawals of funds from the above identified account except for interest and dividends earned on the account, as provided herein, without presentation of evidence of ownership of this account; and (4) as of this date, there is no prepaid interest on the above-identified account. We agree to make payment in accordance with Colorado and federal law applicable to Association/Bank, respectively. During the effective period of this assignment, the Association/Bank waives all rights to make or claim any offset against the account by reason of any debts, present or future, of Assignor to the Association/Bank.

DATED this	day of	,, at
Name of bank or savi	ngs and loan association	
BY:		Title: Title or capacity of officer
Signature of Officer o	f Association/Bank	Title or capacity of officer
SECOND ENDORS	EMENT AND RECEIPT FOR	NOTICE OF ASSIGNMENT AND DIRECTION TO PAY EARNINGS
evidence of the acc Assignment is herel above-named Assig	ount. Upon termination of th by authorized and directed to	signment, the account identified in the above Assignment, and is Assignment, the association/bank named in the above pay any balance remaining in the above-identified account to the strator exercises its right to the funds in said account in whole or plicable Colorado law.
DATED this	day of	,, at
	Colc Ralph L. 13	or, Uniform Consumer Credit Code orado Department of Law Carr Colorado Judicial Center 800 Broadway, 6 th Floor enver, Colorado 80203
Ву:		Title:

COLORADO SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE LICENSE VERIFICATION

Applicant:

Complete the top part of this form send it to all states you hold a license as a lender, broker, payday/deferred deposit lender, or other financial services provider. Please provide us with a copy of each form sent, so we may track receipt of the completed form(s). Do not send a form to states where you are exempt from licensure.

Type of license:

State Regulator: Please complete the bottom part of this form and send it to us at:

License #:

Colorado Department of Law Consumer Credit Unit – UCCC Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 1300 Broadway, 6th Floor Denver, CO 80203 Email: uccc@coag.gov

APPLICANT SECTION

State licensed:

Applicant name:		Principal address:				
Т	rade name(s) used in state:	Name(s) of senior owners, officers, managers, partners:				
ST.	ATE REGULATOR SECTIO	N				
1.	Is the above applicant lice	s the above applicant licensed/regulated in your agency?			Yes	No
2.	. Is the information provided by the applicant (above) accurate?			,	Yes	No
3.	B. Have you examined the applicant for state law compliance?			,	Yes	No
4.	1. Are there any significant, unresolved examination issues?			,	Yes	No
5.	5. Are there any significant, unresolved complaints against the applicant?			,	Yes	No
6.	6. Has this agency taken any disciplinary, administrative, or legal action(s) against the applicant?				Yes	No
7.	7. Are there any pending or contemplated disciplinary, administrative, or legal action(s) against the applicant?					No
Na	me and title of person com	pleting this form:				
Sta	ate:	Date:	Pho	ne #:		

Original license date: