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SALES FINANCE INITIAL NOTIFICATION FORM
INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS

Sales finance companies that regularly collect consumer credit contracts must annually file notification and pay
the appropriate fee, pursuant to §§ 5-6- 201, 5-6-202 and 5-6-203 of the Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code
(ucca).

Sales finance companies are required by law to file the notification form and pay the notification fee within 30
days after commencing business in Colorado and thereafter and by January 31 each year.

If you are required to file notification and fail to do so, consumer have no legal obligation to pay any of the
finance charges due under the credit transactions,” pursuant to § 5-6-203(4), C.R.S.

Filing Notification

e Start by downloading and saving this initial notification packet.
e Use the fill-in fields to type your answers in. You will be able to use the tab key to navigate between fields.
e Once completed and signed, mail the initial notification and fee(s) to:

Colorado Department of Law

Consumer Credit Unit — UCCC

Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor
Denver, CO 80203

Fee Information

The notification fee is $150, which is due with your initial notification. A late fee of $5 per calendar day is

imposed from the 31% day of business for those who fail to file a notification and pay the fee within 30 days after
commencing business in Colorado.

Volume Fee

There is a volume fee of $ 15 for each $100,000, or part thereof, of the unpaid balances of each consumer credit
sale or lease at the time it was taken b assignment during the preceding calendar year. Please ensure any part of
the $100,000 is rounded up to avoid miscalculation of volume fees.

Example: $1,500,370 total volume is 2021 (Round up to nearest $100,000 = $1,600,000)
$1,600,000/$100,000 = $16 X $15 volume fee = $240 in total volume fees

Please send a check for the above fees, with your initial notification, to the address above (subsequent renewal
fees may be paid electronically). Checks should be made payable to: “Colorado Department of Law.”
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IMPORTANT LEGAL REQUIREMENTS

Email is our primary method of communication. While we send email reminders for some of the requirements
listed below, those reminders are sent as a courtesy, and it is each notification filer’s responsibility to comply with
all applicable laws and rules regardless of whether reminders are received.

PLEASE BE AWARE OF RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS! Pursuant to §§ 5-6-202 and 203, C.R.S, sales finance
companies must file notification and pay the applicable fees annually.

All Sales Finance notification filings are valid through each December 31 regardless of the date issued!
Renewals must be submitted annually.

Definitions

Consumer sale contracts are primarily for a personal, family or household purpose and do not exceed $75,000.
The debt is created by written agreement, payable in five or more installments and involves a finance charge
and/or interest. See § 5-1-301(11) and (14), C.R.S.

Credit sale contracts originated by Retail Sellers: On credit sale contracts originated by a retail credit seller who is
required to file UCCC notification, but has not done so, consumers may not have no legal obligation to pay any of
the finance charges due under the credit transactions.” See § 5-6-203(4), C.R.S.

Examination of Records: The administrator is entitled to examine the loans, business, and records of such
person(“creditor”) without issuance of a subpoena. See § 5-6-203, C.R.S.

Supervised loans: Please note that if you make or take assignment of supervised loans (direct consumer loans in
excess of 12% APR), you must obtain a supervised lender license. The Supervised Lender application is available
on the UCCC Licensing webpage: https://coag.gov/uccc.

Compliance with Applicable Laws: All consumer lenders must comply with the Colorado UCCC and the federal
Truth in Lending Act and Regulation Z. Some of the regulatory provisions of the UCCC include disclosure of the
cost of credit (annual percentage rate, amount financed, total number of payments, etc.) and compliance with the
provisions on default including right to cure, delinquency charges, deferral, refinancing, prohibitions on
repayment penalties, and record retention requirements. You are advised to contact an attorney to ensure you
are following all legal requirements. The UCCC is available at: https://coag.gov/uccc. The Truth in Lending Act and
Regulation Z can be found at: https://www.ftc.gov/legal-library/browse/statutes.
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SALES FINANCE INITIAL NOTIFICATION
CHECKLIST

A sales finance company must file notification and pay the fee within 30 days after commencing business in
Colorado.

Completed Form: Send this completed and signed form to the address provided on page 1. Your notification

filing will not be considered Active until all the necessary information is received. Please ensure the
completeness of your filing to avoid delays.

Notification Fee(s): The notification filing fee (specified on page 1), volume fee, and any applicable late fees

must be sent, via check, to the address on page 1 with your completed notification form.

Additional Location List: If you take assighnment of or purchase consumer credit sales and/or leases

someplace other than at the location listed on the initial notification form, provide a complete list of the
locations where you take assignment of or purchase consumer credit sales and/or leases.

Assignor List: If you take assignment of or purchase consumer credit sales and/or leases, provide a complete

list of the companies from which you take assighment of or purchase consumer credit sales and/or leases.

Collection Agency and Debt Buyer List: If you use any collection agencies to collect on defaulted Colorado

consumer credit transactions or sell defaulted Colorado consumer credit transactions to any debt buyers,

provide a complete list of the collection agencies and/or debt buyers used.

DBA, Trade or Assumed names: If the applicant uses a DBA or trade name, please ensure the name(s) are

properly filed with the Colorado Secretary of State. For more information, contact the Colorado Secretary of
State at (303) 894-2200, or go to https://www.sos.state.co.us/pubs/business.
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2023 SALES FINANCE INITIAL NOTIFICATION FORM

Legal name of applicant (corporation, limited liability company, partnership, or individual person’s name):

Trade names used (if different from above — see the Requirements Checklist):

Address of principal place of business:

(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)

Phone number: Website (if applicable):

Date assignment of consumer credit transactions commenced in Colorado:

Total dollar value of unpaid balance of consumer credit sales and/or leases taken by assignment in prior
calendar year:

Volume fee due (see Fee Information for calculation instructions):

Do you take assignment of or purchase consumer credit sales and/or leases other than at an office/location?
Yes No
> If Yes, how? Mail Internet Other:

Do you have any additional location(s) where you take assignment of or purchase consumer credit sales and/or
leases?

Yes No

> If Yes, please provide the Additional Location(s) List.

Do you take assighment of or purchase consumer credit sales and/or leases?
Yes No

> If Yes, please provide the Assignor List.

Do you use any collection agencies to collect on defaulted Colorado consumer credit transactions?

Yes No

> If Yes, please provide the Collection Agency and Debt Buyer List.

Do you sell defaulted Colorado consumer credit transactions to
any debt buyers?

Yes No

> If Yes, please provide the Collection Agency and Debt Buyer List.
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Do you only engage in consumer credit sales (extension of credit as part of the purchase or lease of goods,
services, a mobile home, or an interest in land) as opposed to making or taking assignment of supervised loans
(direct loans to consumers in excess of 12% APR)?

Yes No

> If you answer “No” — meaning you are also making or taking assignment of supervised loans —
you must obtain a Supervised Lender license.

Mandatory Information for Sole Proprietors or Individual Filers only (not open to public inspection).
This information is required by §§ 14-14-113 and 24-31-107, C.R.S. and may be used to revoke, suspend, or
deny licenses or notifications as determined by the state child support enforcement agency for noncompliance

with support orders or subpoenas/warrants relating to paternity and child support.

Legal Name of Sole Proprietor:

Complete Home Address:

(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)

SSN: Date of birth:

Primary contact information for legal requirements and other business matters

Provide contact information for each of the following categories of correspondence. Email is our primary
method of communication. If this contact information is not updated, you may miss important emails from us
regarding legal requirements or other business matters. If you are using a third-party for any categories listed
below, please ensure the third-party contact is authorized to be the contact for future matters or update the
contact(s) as needed.

Contact Person for Licensing/Renewals Compliance

Contact’s name, title, and department:

Contact’s mailing address:

(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)

Phone Number: Email:

Contact Person for Examinations

Contact’s name, title, and department:

Contact’s mailing address:

(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
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Phone Number: Email:

Contact Person for Consumer Complaints

Contact’s name, title, and department:

Contact’s mailing address:

(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
Phone Number: Email:

Registered Agent upon who service of process may be made

Agent’s Name:

Agent’s mailing address:

(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)

The undersigned files notification of intent to engage in taking assignment of, purchasing, and collecting, or
enforcing rights under the Colorado Consumer Credit Sales and/or Consumer Leases. | hereby verify the
information stated above and the amount paid are true and correct. Statements made herein are under oath.

False statements may be punishable as second-degree perjury.

Signature of owner, officer, or partner

Date

Print name & title
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SALES FINANCE NOTIFICATION
ADDITIONAL LOCATION(S) LIST

If you take assignment of or purchase consumer credit sales and/or leases someplace other than at the
location on the initial notification form, provide a complete list of the locations where assignment or purchase
of consumer credit sales and/or leases is made. Attach additional pages if necessary.

(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
(Street address) (City) (State) (Zip code)
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SALES FINANCE NOTIFICATION
ASSIGNOR LIST

If you take assignment of or purchase consumer credit sales and/or leases, provide a complete list of the
companies from which you take assignment of or purchase consumer credit sales and/or leases. Attach

additional pages if necessary.

Name of retail seller Address of retail seller
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SALES FINANCE NOTIFICATION
COLLECTION AGENCY AND DEBT BUYER LIST

If you use any collection agencies to collect on defaulted Colorado consumer credit transactions, provide a
complete list of the collection agencies. Attach additional pages if necessary.

Name of collection agency Address of collection agency

If you sell defaulted Colorado consumer credit transactions to any debt buyers, provide a complete list of the
debt buyers. Attach additional pages if necessary.

Name of debt buyer Address of debt buyer
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