
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF LAW SUPERVISED 
LENDER LICENSE INFORMATION AND 

INSTRUCTIONS 

Pursuant to Uniform Consumer Credit Code ("UCCC”), those engaging in the business of 
supervised loans are required to obtain a Colorado Supervised Lender license. Pursuant to 
section 5-1-301(47), C.R.S., a supervised loan is a consumer loan with an annual percentage 
rate of greater than 12% per year, or for an adjustable-rate loan, has a maximum cap that could 
exceed 12% per year. Consumer loans include both secured and unsecured consumer loans; 
alternative charges loans, small installment loans; credit cards; consumer insurance premium 
financing, and real estate secured loans described below. A license is needed for those 
regularly: 

• Making supervised loans, 

• Collecting supervised loans, the lender previously made, 

• Taking assignment of and undertaking direct collection of payments from or enforce 
rights against consumers arising from supervised loans, or 

• Engaging in deferred deposit loans, offering these loans, or acting as an agent for a 
third-party making these loans (even if the loans are approved by a third-party and that 
third-party is exempt from licensing), in addition to the above activities. 

A supervised lender license will only be issued if the applicant and its principals exhibit sufficient 
financial responsibility, character, and fitness to ensure the applicant will operate fairly and 
honestly. Failure to obtain a required supervised lender license or to comply with all regulatory 
requirements may result in legal or disciplinary action, including license revocation, injunctions, 
civil penalties, and forfeiture of excess charges. In addition, the lender may be subject to 
criminal liability. 

How to Apply for a Supervised Lender License 

• Start by downloading and saving this packet. 

• Use the fillable fields to type your answers in. You may use the tab key to navigate to the 
next field. Please ensure the application is signed and saved. 

• Do not forget to include your financial responsibility, Personal Affidavits, and license 
verifications – as applicable – refer to the Checklist. 

• You may email your completed application to UCCC@coag.gov -or- 

• Print and mail your completed application packet to:  

Colorado Department of Law 
Consumer Credit Unit – Supervised Lenders 

Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 
1300 Broadway, 9th Floor 

Denver, CO 80203 

mailto:UCCC@coag.gov


A supervised lender license will not be issued until the application is complete! Submit 
complete information to avoid delays.  

Fee Information  
• The application fee is $1,600, which includes a $100 surcharge for the Identity Theft 

and Financial Fraud Cash Fund required by section 24-33.5-1707(2)(b), C.R.S.  

• The application fee is due with the submission of your application. 

• You may pay online (by credit card or electronic check) via the Payment Portal.  

o There is a fee associated with paying online. 

o When entering your payment information into the Payment Portal, please 
enter 0 as your case number. Your actual case number will be provided once 
the application has been received. 

• You may also pay by check. Checks should be made payable to “Colorado Department 
of Law” and sent to: 

Consumer Credit Unit – Supervised Lenders 
Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 

1300 Broadway, 9th Floor 
Denver, CO 80203 

https://secure.colorado.gov/payment/law/COAG-CCU


IMPORTANT LEGAL REQUIREMENTS 

Email is our primary method of communication 
While we send email reminders for some of the requirements listed below, those reminders are 
sent as a courtesy, and it is each licensee’s responsibility to comply with all applicable laws and 
rules regardless of whether reminders are received. 

Two months to complete your application 
Per Rule 9(a)(1) and (2) of the UCCC Rules – CCR-902-1, “An application for a supervised 
lender license shall be considered “filed” for purposes of Uniform Consumer Credit Code section 
5-2-302(3) once all information required by the Administrator from the applicant has been 
received. If the applicant has not filed all material requested within two months after being 
notified by the Administrator of incomplete or missing information, the application may be 
denied.” 

Renewal Requirements 
Pursuant to section 5-2-302(8), C.R.S, “Each license shall be renewed by payment of a 
nonrefundable license fee and the filing of a renewal form. The fee and renewal from are due 
each July 1st. If a licensee fails to file to file the renewal form and pay the appropriate fees by 
July 1st, its license automatically expires.” 

All supervised lender licenses are valid through each July 1st regardless of the date 
issued. Renewals must be submitted by July 1st each year to avoid license expiration! 

Renewal information will be made available on the UCCC Licensing webpage and emailed to 
the Licensing/Renewals Compliance contact. 

Master and Branch Licenses 
Pursuant to section 5-2-302(4), C.R.S, “If a supervised lender has more than one place of 
business, it must obtain a master license. The administrator may authorize the addition of 
branch locations to the master license. A separate fee and proof of financial responsibility shall 
be required for each authorized branch location. Each master license and branch location 
license shall remain in full force and effect until surrendered, suspended, or revoked.” The 
master license may, but need not, be the headquarters location. The application for a 
Supervised Lender Branch Location is available on the UCCC Licensing webpage. 

Licensed Locations 
Pursuant to section 5-2-302(6) and (7), C.R.S, “No licensee shall change the location of any 
place of business or license without giving the administrator at least fifteen days prior written 
notice... A licensee shall not engage in the business of making supervised loans at any place of 
business for which the licensee does not hold a license, nor shall a licensee engage in the 
business under any other name than that in the license.” 

Annual Report and Proof of Financial Responsibility 
Requirements 
Pursuant to section 5-2-304(2) and (3), C.R.S. “On or before June 1st of each year, every 
licensee shall file with the administrator an annual report in the form prescribed by the 
administrator relating to all supervised loans made by the licensee, which report shall also 
demonstrate satisfactory proof of the licensee’s financial responsibility. At all other times, the 

https://coag.gov/licensing/uniform-consumer-credit-code/
https://coag.gov/licensing/uniform-consumer-credit-code/


licensee shall maintain satisfactory proof of financial responsibility…Information contained in 
annual reports is confidential and may be published only in composite 
form. The administrator may, by rule, determine the types and amounts of financial 
responsibility deemed to be satisfactory.” 

If a licensee fails to file the annual report or proof of financial responsibility by July 1st, the 
administrator may impose a penalty of five dollars per day from July 2 to the date filed. 
However, if a licensee fails to file and pay the appropriate penalty by July 15th, or at all other 
times, fails to provide satisfactory proof of financial responsibility within thirty days after 
receiving notice from the administrator, its license shall automatically 
expire.” 

Annual Report information will be made available on the UCCC Licensing webpage and emailed 
to the Licensing/Renewals Compliance contact. 

All licensed supervised lenders must submit an Annual Report by June 1st each year. 
Annual Reports and Proof of Financial Responsibility must be submitted no later than 
July 15th to avoid expiration! 

Financial Responsibility requirements are laid out in sections 5-2-302(2) and 5-2-304(2), C.R.S. 
Pursuant to Rule 9(b)(1), financial responsibility shall be satisfied by one or more permitted 
forms in an amount based on the volume of Colorado supervised loans made and taken by 
assignment in the prior calendar year as reflected in the table below. If no supervised loans 
were made or taken by assignment in the prior calendar year, and the supervised lender is 
required by law to maintain a license, the supervised lender shall maintain the minimum 
amount of financial responsibility required. Each applicant/licensee shall maintain evidence of 
financial responsibility for all licensed locations (master and branch locations), but the aggregate 
dollar amount required for all licensed locations need not exceed $250,000. 

Volume of supervised loans made and taken by 
assignment in prior 

Amount per License 

0 to $500,000 (or initial application) $15,000 

$500,001 to $1,000,000 $20,000 

>$1,000,000 $25,000 

To avoid annual adjustments, provide $25,000 for each licensed location. There is a maximum 
cap of $250,000 for all locations, so lenders with multiple locations may wish to file proof of 
$250,000 at the onset. Acceptable forms of financial responsibility are (1) an original surety 
bond (form enclosed); (2) a cash assignment (form enclosed); or (3) a letter of credit. The letter 
must:  

• Be irrevocable with no conditions; 

• Be issued by a state or national bank or savings and loan doing business in Colorado; 

• State the dollar amount; 

• Name the UCCC Administrator as the beneficiary in favor of the people of the State of 
Colorado; and 

• Remain in place for two years after the license is surrendered, revoked, or expired. 

https://coag.gov/licensing/uniform-consumer-credit-code/


Compliance Examinations  
All consumer lenders must comply with the Colorado UCCC and the federal Truth in Lending 
Act and Regulation Z. Some of the regulatory provisions of the UCCC include disclosure of the 
cost of credit (annual Pursuant to section 5-2-305, C.R.S., licensed supervised lenders are 
subject to periodic, unannounced compliance examinations. Reasonable working 
accommodations and access to all the lender’s books and records must be provided at that 
time.  

Pursuant to section 5-2-304(1), C.R.S. “Every licensee shall maintain records in conformity with 
this code, rules adopted thereunder, and generally accepted accounting principles and practices 
in a manner that will enable the administrator to determine whether the licensee is complying 
with the provisions of this code. The record-keeping system of the licensee shall be sufficient if 
the licensee makes the required information reasonable available. The records need not be kept 
in in the place of business where supervised loans are made if the administrator is given free 
access to the records wherever located. The records pertaining to any loan need not be 
preserved for more than four years after making the final entry relating to the loan, but in the 
case of a revolving loan account, the four years is measured from the date of each entry.”  
Failure to maintain or produce records for compliance examinations may subject the lender to 
discipline, including penalties of $200 per day. Compliance examination guidelines are available 
on the UCCC Licensing webpage.  

Compliance with Applicable Laws  
All consumer lenders must comply with the Colorado UCCC and the federal Truth in Lending 
Act and Regulation Z. Some of the regulatory provisions of the UCCC include disclosure of the 
cost of credit (annual percentage rate, amount financed, total number of payments, etc.) and 
compliance with the provisions on default including right to cure, delinquency charges, deferral, 
refinancing, prohibitions on repayment penalties, and record retention requirements. You are 
advised to contact an attorney to ensure you are following all legal requirements. The UCCC is 
available on the UCCC webpage.  

The Truth in Lending Act and Regulation Z can be found on the Federal Trade Commission’s 
website. 

https://coag.gov/licensing/uniform-consumer-credit-code/
https://coag.gov/licensing/uniform-consumer-credit-code/
https://www.ftc.gov/
https://www.ftc.gov/


SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE APPLICATION 
CHECKLIST 

The application must include the following items, as applicable. Failure to submit complete 
information will delay processing of your license application. 

Completed Application 
Download this application packet. Use the fillable fields to complete and sign. Per Rule 9(a)(1) 
and (2), if we notify you of any deficiencies in the application, you will have two months to cure 
those deficiencies. Otherwise, the license application may be denied. 

Completed Personal Affidavits 
Provide a completed and signed Personal Affidavit (enclosed) for every individual owner, officer, 
member, partner, or proprietor. 

Financial Responsibility 
Provide proof of financial responsibility pursuant to sections 5-2-302(2) and 5-2-304(2), C.R.S., 
and Rule 9(b). Surety Bond and Cash Assignment forms are enclosed. Please be Aware: proof 
of financial responsibility must be submitted with a Supervised Lender Annual Report by June 
1st each year. You may refer to this Guidance regarding surety bonds containing an electronic 
seal and signatures. 

Branch License Applications (if applicable) 
If there are any branch locations, please be sure to submit separate branch application for each 
location. The branch application is available on the UCCC Licensing webpage. 

License Verifications (if applicable) 
If licensed by other state agencies, please complete the top of the Verification Form (enclosed) 
and send one to each agency. Please provide a copy of each form sent, so we may track 
receipt of completed Verification forms. 

Colorado Secretary of State Information 

Documentation 
For Corporations: Provide a copy of the Articles of Incorporation, Certificate of Authority or Good 
Standing, or Statement of Foreign Entity Authority from the Colorado Secretary of State, or 
application therefore containing the filing date and account number. For more information, visit 
the Colorado Secretary of State website or call at (303) 894-2200. 

• Those not required to file with the Colorado Secretary of State, may substitute similar 
certificates from the state in which the loan office is located. 

 
For Limited Liability Companies: Provide a copy of the Certificate of Organization, Certificate of 
Authority or Good Standing, or Statement of Foreign Entity Authority from the Colorado 

https://coag.gov/app/uploads/2025/02/Letter-re-electronic-surety-bonds.pdf
https://coag.gov/licensing/uniform-consumer-credit-code/
https://www.sos.state.co.us/pubs/business/businessHome.html


Secretary of State. For more information, visit the Colorado Secretary of State website or call at 
(303) 894-2200. 

• Those not required to file with the Colorado Secretary of State, may substitute similar 
certificates from the state in which the loan office is located. 

 
For Partnerships: Provide a copy of the Partnership Agreement. A limited partnership must also 
submit a copy of the recorded certificate filed with the Colorado Secretary of State, as required 
by section 7-61-103, C.R.S. For more information, visit the Colorado Secretary of State website 
or call at (303) 894-2200.  

DBA or Trade Names (if applicable) 
If any DBA or trade names are used, please ensure the name(s) are properly filed with the 
Colorado Secretary of State and provide a copy with your application. For more information, visit 
the Colorado Secretary of State website or call at (303) 894-2200.  

The fee is due upon submission of your application 

• The application fee is $1,600, which includes a $100 surcharge for the Identity Theft 
and Financial Fraud Cash Fund required by section 24-33.5-1707(2)(b), C.R.S.  

• You may pay online (by credit card or electronic check) via the Payment Portal 

o There is a fee associated with paying online 

o When entering your payment information into the Payment Portal, please 
enter 0 as your case number. Your actual case number will be provided once 
the application has been received. 

• You may also pay by check. Checks should be made payable to “Colorado Department 
of Law” and sent to: 

Colorado Department of Law 
Consumer Credit Unit – Supervised Lenders 

Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 
1300 Broadway, 9th Floor 

Denver, CO 80203 

https://www.sos.state.co.us/pubs/business/businessHome.html
https://www.sos.state.co.us/pubs/business/businessHome.html
https://www.sos.state.co.us/pubs/business/businessHome.html
https://secure.colorado.gov/payment/law/COAG-CCU


COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF LAW SUPERVISED 
LENDER LICENSE APPLICATION 

Account Information 
Legal Name of Applicant (Corporation, LLC, Partnership, or Individual Person’s Name): 

Trade name(s) used (if different from above – see instructions above):

Physical Address of Principal place of business (Street Address, City, State, Zip Code):

Mailing Address (if different from above):

Phone Number:

Website:

Business Structure Information 
Please select your organization’s business/legal structure:

Corporation

Limited Liability Company

Limited Partnership

General Partnership 

Sole Proprietor 

*Complete the application section below for company’s legal structure 

Corporation  
State of incorporation:



Date of Incorporation or formation:

President:

Secretary:

Treasurer:

CEO:

Other Principal Employees and Directors:

Limited Liability Company 
State of incorporation:

Date of Incorporation or formation/organization:

Name of Managing Member:

Please list the names and organizational titles of other members acting in leadership roles, if 
any. Attach additional pages if necessary.

Corporation/Limited Liability Company with Stock 
Stockholder/Member Information For corporations: If publicly traded, list all entities holding 10% 
or more of the stock. If privately held, number of shares must total 100% of stock. Attach 
additional pages if necessary. 



Partnership 
State of formation:   

Date of formation:

Type of Partnership:
Limited Partnership 
General Partnership

List names of partners – general and limited. If Limited, include each partner’s share Attach 
additional pages if necessary.

Sole Proprietor 
This information is required by section 14-14-113 and 24-31-107, C.R.S. and may be used to 
revoke, suspend, or deny licenses or notifications as determined by the state child support 
enforcement agency for noncompliance with support orders or subpoenas/warrants relating to 
paternity and child support (not open to public). 

Legal Name of Proprietor:

First date of operation:

Home Address (Include Street Address, City, State, Zip Code):

Social Security Number:



Date of Birth:

Primary contact information for legal requirements and other 
business matters 
Provide contact information for each of the following categories of correspondence. Email is 
our primary method of communication. If this contact information is not updated, you may 
miss important emails from us regarding legal requirements or other business matters. If you 
are using a third-party for any categories listed below, please ensure the third-party contact is 
authorized to be the contact for future matters or update the contact(s) as needed. 

Contact Person for Licensing/Renewals Compliance 
Contact’s Name, Title, and Department:

Contact’s Mailing Address (Include Street Address, City, State, Zip Code):

Phone Number:

Email Address:

Contact Person for Examinations Compliance 
Contact’s Name, Title, and Department:

Contact’s Mailing Address (Include Street Address, City, State, Zip Code):

Phone Number:

Email Address:

Contact Person for Consumer Complaints 
Contact’s Name, Title, and Department:



Contact’s Mailing Address (Include Street Address, City, State, Zip Code):

Phone Number:

Email Address:

Supervised Lender Information 

Supervised Lender Types 
Select all categories that apply

Alternative charges loans

Contracts for purchase

Deferred deposit/payday loans

Mortgage supervised loans

Other supervised loans 

License History 
Please list all regulatory authorities the Applicant is licensed or registered as a lender, broker, 
deferred deposit lender, or other financial services provider. A current list containing the 
requested information may substitute the list below. Attach additional pages if necessary. 

Regulatory Agency Name:

Regulatory Agency Address:

Type of License/Registration:

License/Registration #:

Date First Issued:



Regulatory Agency Name:

Regulatory Agency Address:

Type of License/Registration:

License/Registration #:

Date First Issued:

Regulatory Agency Name:

Regulatory Agency Address:

Type of License/Registration:

License/Registration #:

Date First Issued:

Questions for Organization 

1. Has the agency seeking licensure (“Applicant”) ever had a business license or registration 
suspended, canceled, revoked, or subjected to any other disciplinary action (whether a final 
order or judgment was entered), including a stipulation, final consent order, judgment, or 
administrative order by any governmental entity, including Colorado, or has an application for 
such license or registration been denied or withdrawn to avoid a denial or any related request? 

If yes, please provide an explanation below. If no, please write N/A.



2. Has the Applicant ever been involved in any voluntary or involuntary bankruptcy, 
receivership, or insolvency proceedings, or had any unsatisfied judgments or liens against it? 

If yes, please provide an explanation below. If no, please write N/A.

3. Does the Applicant have any pending administrative or disciplinary action in any federal, 
state, or local jurisdiction?  

If yes, please provide an explanation below. If no, please write N/A.

Signature(s) 
Corporations should include the signature of the President or other authorized official of 
the corporation. LLCs should include the signature of the managing member. Partners 
must sign individually or in accordance with the Partnership Agreement. Statements 
made herein are made under oath. False statement may be punishable as second-degree 
perjury. 

Signature of Owner, Officer, or Partner:

Printed Name and Title:

Date:



COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF LAW CONSUMER 
CREDIT UNIT SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE 

PERSONAL AFFIDAVIT 

A Personal Affidavit is required for each individual owner, officer, trustee, partner, or sole 
proprietor of a supervised lender. Omissions may be construed as intentional failure to disclose 
a material fact and may be grounds for rejection of an application pursuant to section 5-2-
303(1)(g), C.R.S. Use the fillable fields (below) to provide the required information. 

Legal Name of Supervised Lender: 

Name and Title of person completing this Personal Affidavit:  

Person’s Home Address (Street Address, City, State, and Zip Code): 

Date of Birth:                                

Last Four Digits of SSN: 

Questions for Individual  

Have you ever been convicted of or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to theft, 
concealing stolen goods, forgery, fraud, offenses related to the Uniform Commercial Code, or 
financial transactions devices, or similar crime in any federal, state, or local jurisdiction? 

If yes, please provide an explanation below. If no, please write N/A. 



Are there any pending criminal charges for theft, concealing stolen goods, forgery, fraud, 
offenses related to the Uniform Commercial Code, or financial transactions devices, or similar 
crime in any federal, state, or local jurisdiction? 

If yes, please provide an explanation below. If no, please write N/A. 

Have you, or any organization during a time when you were associated with it as owner, 
partner, member if a LLC or association, officer, director, or principal employee ever had a 
business license or registration suspended, canceled, revoked, or subjected to any disciplinary 
action (whether or not a final order or judgment was entered) including a stipulation, final 
consent order, judgment, or administrative order by any governmental entity, including 
Colorado; had an application for such license or registration denied; or withdrawn such an 
application to avoid a denial or any related request? 

If yes, please provide an explanation below. If no, please write N/A. 

Have you, or any organization during a time when you were associated with it as owner, 
partner, member if a LLC or association, officer, director, or principal employee been involved in 
any voluntary or involuntary bankruptcy, receivership, or insolvency proceedings, or had any 
unsatisfied judgment or liens against you or such an organization? 

If yes, please provide an explanation below. If no, please write N/A. 

Have you ever been held liable in any civil fraud action in any judicial or administrative 
proceeding by a federal, state, or local governmental entity? 

If yes, please provide an explanation below. If no, please write N/A. 



Employment History 

Provide a complete record of employment and business associations, including all companies in 
which you have or had an interest as an officer, director, or voting stockholder. Account for all 
periods of time, indicating any dates of unemployment. A current resume containing the same 
information may substitute the below list. Attach additional pages if needed. 

Dates of Employment (MM/YY to MM/YY): 

Employer: 

Position/Title: 

Duties: 

Dates of Employment (MM/YY to MM/YY): 

Employer: 

Position/Title: 

Duties: 

Dates of Employment (MM/YY to MM/YY): 

Employer: 



Position/Title: 

Duties: 

Dates of Employment (MM/YY to MM/YY): 

Employer: 

Position/Title: 

Duties: 

Dates of Employment (MM/YY to MM/YY): 

Employer: 

Position/Title: 

Duties: 



Statements made herein are under oath. False statements may be punishable as second-
degree perjury. 

Signature of Person Completing Affidavit  

Date 



COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF LAW CONSUMER 
CREDIT UNIT SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE 

SURETY BOND 

Supervised lender financial responsibility requirements are laid out in sections 5-2-302(2) and 5-
2-304(2) of the Uniform Consumer Credit Code (UCCC) and Rule 9 of the UCCC Rules – 4 
CCR 902-1. The laws and rules are available on the UCCC Licensing website. 

Download this document. Use the fillable fields to provide the required information and save to 
your computer. If providing electronically, please do so via a method that is encrypted. 
Otherwise, you may send to: 

Administrator, Uniform Consumer Credit Code 
Colorado Department of Law 

Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 
1300 Broadway, 9th Floor 
Denver, Colorado 80203 

KNOW ALL PERSONS by these presents that (Applicant/licensee legal name): 

 Applicant/licensee DBAs (include all DBAs registered with the Colorado Secretary of State):  

Whose principal place of business is located at: 

For the following location(s) – including principal location listed above: 

And (hereinafter “surety”), a surety duly licensed by the Commissioner of Insurance of the State 
of Colorado, as surety of 

Surety’s Name and Address (Street Address, City, State, and Zip Code):                                   



Are held and firmly bounded unto the Attorney General of the State of Colorado acting through 
the Administrator of the Uniform Consumer Credit Code for the use of the People of the 
State of Colorado as obligee (hereinafter “UCCC Administrator”) in the sum of 

 thousand dollars   

$ 
Lawful money of the United States for the payment of which, well and truly to be made, we bind 
ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns jointly, severally, and 
firmly by these presents. WHEREAS, licensee is applying to become or is a licensed supervised 
lender pursuant to section 5-2-302 and 5-2-304, C.R.S. and seeks to establish, meet, and 
maintain the financial responsibility requirements of the UCCC Administrator during the term of 
the subject license by tender of the within bond, NOW, THEREFORE, the conditions of this 
bond are such that if the licensee shall comply with all provisions of the UCCC, and the rules 
and regulations lawfully adopted thereunder, during the term of the supervised lender license for 
which this bond is applicable, and shall pay any and all amounts which become due or owed to 
the UCCC Administrator thereunder, and shall pay any and all final judgments or orders that 
become lawfully due to or on behalf of any person who has prevailed in a UCCC cause of action 
against licensee, then this obligation is null and void, but otherwise to remain in full force and 
effect, PROVIDED that the surety’s aggregate liability for any and all claims which may arise 
under this bond shall in no event exceed the amount of this bond, regardless of the number of 
claims or claimants, and FURTHER PROVIDED that the surety shall have the right to terminate 
or reduce its liability hereunder only by giving the licensee and the UCCC Administrator written 
notice of such termination or reduction of liability, sent by Certified U.S. Mail to the UCCC 
Administrator, Consumer Protection Section, Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center, 1300 
Broadway, 9th Floor, Denver, Colorado 80203 or the UCCC Administrator’s most current 
address. Such termination or reduction of liability shall be effective from and after the expiration 
of 30 days from the receipt of such notice by the UCCC Administrator or on such later date as is 
stated in the notice; provided, however, that no liability incurred while said bond is in force and 
prior to the said effective date of termination or reduction of liability shall be released or reduced 
by giving such notice, and FURTHER PROVIDED, that after giving notice of termination or 
reduction of liability, the surety may reinstate or increase its liability by the execution and filing of 
a new bond or by mailing written notice to the UCCC Administrator indicating that the surety 
desires to continue as surety for the licensee and that its prior notice of termination or reduction 
of liability is withdrawn and rescinded. 2 of 3 6/11/24 FURTHER PROFIVED that, if this bond is 
not previously terminated as set for the above, the liability of the surety shall expire two (2) 
years after the date of the surrender, revocation, or expiration of the subject license, whichever 
shall first occur.  FURTHER PROFIVED that, if this bond is not previously terminated as set for 
the above, the liability of the surety shall expire two (2) years after the date of the surrender, 
revocation, or expiration of the subject license, whichever shall first occur. 
THIS BOND shall be effective on and after 

                        (date) or, if left blank, the date of execution by surety shall be the 
effective date of the bond. The bond shall be effective, if accepted by the UCCC Administrator, 
without further notice. 



Name of Supervised Lender 

Signature of Authorized Person                       

Date 

Printed Name                                       

SURETY MUST ATTACH POWER OF ATTORNEY 

Surety Signature                                                  

Date 

[SURETY SEAL] 



COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF LAW CONSUMER 
CREDIT UNIT SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE 

CASH SURETY 

Supervised lender financial responsibility requirements are laid out in sections 5-2-302(2) and 5-
2-304(2) of the Uniform Consumer Credit Code (UCCC) and Rule 9 of the UCCC Rules – 4CCR 
902-1. The laws and rules are available on the UCCC Licensing website. 

Download this document. Use the fillable fields to provide the required information and save to 
your computer. If providing electronically, please do so via a method that is encrypted. 
Otherwise, you may send to: 

Administrator, Uniform Consumer Credit Code 
Colorado Department of Law 

Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 
1300 Broadway, 9th Floor 
Denver, Colorado 80203 

Assignor (Applicant/Licensee Legal Name, herein After “Licensee”): 

Applicant/licensee DBAs (include all DBAs registered with the Colorado Secretary of State): 

Whose principal place of business is located at:  

For the following location(s) – including principal location listed above: 

Do hereby assign and set over to the Attorney General of the State of Colorado and the 
Administrator of the Uniform Consumer Credit Code, for the use by the People of the State of 
Colorado all right, title, and interest of any kind whatsoever, owned, or held by the Licensee and 
to the insured account of Licensee in 



Bank or Associated Name: 

A national or state-chartered bank or savings and loan association, whose address is: 

As evidenced by a savings account, deposit, or certificate of deposit account in the amount of 

dollars 

$ 
lawful money of the United States, identified as Account number: 

Licensee agrees and stipulates that this Assignment carries with it the right in and to the 
insurance of this account provided by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation. This 
Assignment is given under the provision of section 11-35-101, C.R.S. and is, along with all 
representations, warranties, powers, and rights herein contained or resulting here, from binding 
on Licensee, its heirs, executors, devises, personal representatives, successors, and assigns, 
jointly and severally. This assignment is for the purpose of establishing evidence of licensee’s 
financial responsibility to operate as a licensed supervised lender in compliance with the 
Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code. The term of this assignment shall be for a period 
from the date hereof until two (2) years from the date of surrender, revocation, or expiration of 
said supervised lender’s license, or until such earlier date that the UCCC Administrator declares 
this Assignment null and void by written notice to both the Bank/Association and Licensee. 
Upon thirty (30) days written notice by the UCCC Administrator seeking forfeiture of this account 
of the Assignor and furnishing proper representation that all requirements of the law, including 
the organic law under which the UCCC Administrator is empowered to act, have been met, this  
agreement and account number 

shall be immediately declared to be the property of the UCCC Administrator and subject to 
immediate withdrawal by the appropriate State Official as required by the law. 

In accordance with section 11-35-101, C.R.S., the amount of dollars 

$  shall be the aggregate liability of the bank/association. 

Assignor represents warrants that: 

1. The savings account book, certificate of deposit, or other evidence of this account is
delivered to the Administrator to be held in safekeeping for the use of the UCCC
Administrator and behalf of the People of Colorado;

2. The account book, certificate of deposit, or other evidence of this account is genuine and
in all respects what it purports to be;



3. Assignor is the owner thereof free and clear of all liens and encumbrances of whatever
kind; and

4. Assignor has the full power, right, and authority to execute and deliver this Assignment.

The UCCC Administrator represents that he/she has approved this method of Assignment by 
affixing the signature of an appropriate state official below. The UCCC Administrator makes no 
representations as to the truthfulness or accuracy of the statements contained in provisions (2) 
through (4) above. 

Assignor constitutes and appoints the UCCC Administrator, the true and lawful attorney of 
Assignor with the full authority to transfer the account on the records of the Bank/Association 
upon compliance with this Assignment and the applicable law. 

Assignor retains its right to be paid interest and dividends earned on the account, but only to the 
extent that no amount of interest and dividends accrued in this account shall be paid to the 
Assignor unless and until an amount equal to the maximum penalty and interest that will be 
forfeited due to withdrawal prior to termination or maturity of this account is accrued and 
retained in this account. In no event shall the principal of the instrument be diminished below the 
required financial responsibility amount in lieu of bon to pay interest or dividends to Assignor. 
Once the maximum penalty and interest and dividends are accrued and retained in this account, 
further accruals of interest and dividends may be paid to the Assignor according to the 
regulation governing the Bank/Association. Assignor acknowledges that if the principal of the 
instrument tis partially or wholly withdrawn by the appropriate state official prior to the 
termination of this Assignment, the account may be subject to a penalty and interest and 
dividends will be forfeited according to state or federal regulations governing the 
Bank/Association. 

DATED this day of: 

Name of Licensee/Assignor (exactly as shown above) 

Signature of person authorized to sign for assignor 

Print Name and Title 



SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE CASH SURETY 
FIRST ENDORSEMENT, RECEIPT FOR NOTICE OF 

ASSIGNMENT AND WAIVER OF OFFSET 

This First Endorsement, Receipt for Notice of Assignment and Waiver of Offset is to be 
completed by the national or state-chartered bank or savings and loan association issuing the 
Cash Surety. Please use the fillable fields to complete the First Endorsement, Receipt for Notice 
of Assignment and Waiver of Offset. 

Receipt is hereby acknowledged to the Attorney General of the State of Colorado and the 
UCCC Administrator, of written notice of the assignment of the above-identified account. We 
have noted our records to show the interest of the UCCC Administrator in said account as 
shown in and by the Assignment above. We have retained a copy of this Assignment. We 
hereby certify that: (1) we are a bank or an association doing business in this state whose 
accounts are insured by the Federal Deposit Corporation; and (2) we have not received any 
notice of lien, encumbrance, hold, claim, or other obligation against the above-identified account 
prior to its assignment, and (3) we will not honor any request for withdrawals of funds from the 
above identified account except for interest and dividends earned on the account, as provided 
herein, without presentation of evidence of ownership of this account; and (4) as of this date, 
there is no prepaid interest on the above-identified account. We agree to make payment in 
accordance with Colorado and federal law applicable to Bank/Association, respectively. During 
the effective period of this assignment, the Bank/Association waivers all rights to make or claim 
any offset against the account by reason of any debts, present or future, of Assignor to the 
Bank/Association. 

DATED this day of: 

Name of Licensee/Assignor (exactly as shown above) 

Signature of Officer of Bank Association 

Title or Capacity of Officer 



SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE CASH SURETY 
SECOND ENDORSEMENT AND RECEIPT FOR 

NOTICE OF ASSIGNMENT AND DIRECTION TO 
PAY EARNINGS 

This Second Endorsement, Receipt for Notice of Assignment and Direction to Pay Earnings is to 
be completed by the Administrator of the Uniform Consumer Credit Code. Please use the fillable 
fields to complete the Second Endorsement, Receipt for Notice of Assignment and Direction to 
Pay Earnings. 

Receipt is hereby acknowledged of the above Assignment, the account identified in the above 
Assignment, and evidence of the account. Upon termination of this Assignment, the bank or 
association named in the above Assignment is hereby authorized and directed to pay any 
balance remaining in the above-identified account to the above-named Assignor, unless the 
UCCC Administrator exercises its right to the funds in the said account in whole or in part, as 
provided in this Assignment and by applicable Colorado law. 

DATED this day of: 

Signature 

Title 



COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF LAW CONSUMER 
CREDIT UNIT SUPERVISED LENDER LICENSE 

LICENSE VERIFICATION FORM 

Supervised Lender Applicant Instructions 
Download this document. Use the fillable fields to complete Section 1 of this Verification form 
and save to your computer. Send both pages of the form to any state where you hold a license 
as a lender, broker, payday/deferred deposit lender, or other financial services provider. Please 
provide us with a copy of each form you sent, so we may track receipt of the completed forms. 

State Regulator 
Complete Section 2 of this Verification form and send to our office: 

Colorado Department of Law 
Consumer Credit Unit 

Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 
1300 Broadway, 9th Floor 
Denver, Colorado 80203 

or 
uccc@coag.gov 

Section 1 for Supervised Lender Applicant  
State Licensed: 

Type of License: 

Licensee Name (name of company or person licensed): 

Trade Name(s) used in state: 

Names of Senior Owners, Officers, Members, Partners, or Trustees: 

License Number:                                    Original Issue Date:



Section 2 for State Regulator 
1. Is the company or person in Section 1 licensed/regulated by your agency? 

Yes  No 

2. Is the information provided accurate?
Yes  No 

3. Have you examined the company or person for compliance of state laws? 
Yes  No 

4. Are there any significant, unresolved examination issues? 
Yes  No 

5. Are there any significant, unresolved complaints against the company or person? 
Yes  No 

6. Has this agency taken any disciplinary, administrative, or legal action(s) against the company 
or person?

Yes No 

7. Are there any pending or contemplated disciplinary, administrative, or legal action(s) against 
the company or person?

Yes  No 

Please attach additional pages, as needed, to provide further information regarding any of the 
information (above). 

State and Agency:

Phone Number:

Name and Title of person completing this form:
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