Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code: 2018 Renewal & Notification Center
Renewal application and notification packets were mailed out at the end of December. Please contact us if you do not receive your packet by mid-January.
*Complete Renewal Applications and Fees Due January 31st*
*Complete Notification Forms and Fees Due January 31st*
In addition to the $65 notification fee, a $5 volume fee is required for each $100,000, or part thereof, of the unpaid balances of of each consumer credit sale or lease at the time it was taken by assignment in calendar year 2017. Please ensure any part of $100,000 is rounded up to avoid miscalculation of volume fees.
Example: $1,500,370 total volume in 2016. (Round up to nearest $100,000 = $1,600,000)
$1,600,000 / $100,000 = 16 x $5 volume fee = $80 in total volume fees.
Laws & Rules
Click HERE to Pay Renewal Fees Online
2018 Renewal & Notification Fees
|Master Renewal Fee||$500|
|Branch Renewal Fee||$500|
*These amounts include a $100 surcharge added to all new and renewed supervised lender’s licenses to be deposited in the Identity Theft and Financial Fraud Cash Fund in the Colorado Department of Public Safety, as required by 24-33.5-1707(2)(b), C.R.S.
|Retail Sales Notification Fee||$65|
|Volume Fee (per $100,000)||$5|
|Initial Notification Fee||$50|
Colorado Department of Law
Consumer Protection Section, UCCC
Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor
Denver, CO 80203
Supervised Lending Licensing: