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M E M O R A N D U M  

TO: Licensed Supervised Lenders 
 
FROM: Uniform Consumer Credit Code (“UCCC”) 

Phone:  (720) 508-6012 
E-mail:  uccc@coag.gov 

 
RE: 2015 ANNUAL REPORT – DUE JUNE 1, 2016 

All licensed supervised lenders must file a 2015 Annual Report and verify proof of financial 
responsibility by June 1, 2016.  You must obtain blank annual report forms from our 
website at www.coag.gov/uccc/annualreports or from our office by calling the number above. 
 
Annual Reports  There are three annual report forms available.  You must complete each 
form that applies to your lending or servicing activity. 
 

• Deferred Deposit/Payday Lenders 2015 Annual Report 
For deferred deposit (payday) loans pursuant to § 5-3.1-101, C.R.S. 
 

• Alternative Small Installment Lenders 2015 Annual Report 
For small installment loans pursuant to § 5-2-214, C.R.S. 
 

• Supervised Lenders 2015 Annual Report 
For all other consumer credit transactions by finance companies, mortgage 
lenders, servicers, and insurance premium finance companies. And purchasers, 
servicers, and assignees of consumer credit sales and leases.  

 
If you are engaged in more than one of these lending or servicing activities, you 
must complete more than one report.  Each report must reflect the Colorado loan 
activity in 2015 for the master license and related branches.  In addition, you must 
complete Schedule A at the end of each annual report form if you have multiple licensed 
locations. 
 
 
Financial Responsibility  Complete the Verification of Proof of Financial Responsibility 
section on the annual report form to determine whether or not the amount of coverage on 
file is adequate for each active licensed location.  Use the table on the annual report form to 
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determine the amount of coverage needed or maintain the maximum amount of $25,000 per 
licensed location or $250,000 per company.  If the current amount of coverage is 
inadequate, you must increase the dollar amount of coverage.  In addition, if you maintain 
a letter of credit and it expires before July 15, 2018, you must extend the term of the letter 
of credit.  Please submit appropriate documentation to support any changes. 
 
Due Date  Your 2015 Annual Report is due by June 1, 2016.  There is no fee for a timely 
filing.  However, if you file after July 1, 2016, you may incur a $5.00 per day penalty from 
July 2 to the date the documents are postmarked.  Failure to file the annual report, 
maintain adequate proof of financial responsibility, or pay the appropriate 
penalty by July 15, 2016 will result in automatic expiration of the master license 
and branch license(s) on July 16, 2016.  You will no longer be authorized to make, 
arrange, collect, purchase, service, or take assignment of supervised loans and 
you may be prohibited from collecting finance charges. 
 
Each annual report uses specific terms defined in the UCCC.  Definitions of these terms are 
available at www.coag.gov/uccc/annualreports. 
 
Complete and return your original annual report and any supporting documentation by 
mail to: 
 
 Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 

Consumer Protection Section 
Uniform Consumer Credit Code 
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor 
Denver, Colorado  80203 
 

To report an address change, please use the Address Change Form on our website.  This 
form, along with copies of the UCCC, Rules, annual report forms, and other information, is 
available at www.coag.gov/uccc/licensing. 
 
 
Statutory Authority:  Sections 5-2-304 and 5-3.1-115, Colorado Revised Statutes. 
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