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M E M O R A N D U M  

TO: Supervised Lender Branch Office Applicant 

FROM: Uniform Consumer Credit Code (“UCCC”) 
Phone:  (720) 508-6010 
Fax:  (720) 508-6033 
Email:  uccc@coag.gov 

RE: Branch Office Licensing 

Use the attached application for supervised lender branch office licenses.  After you have one 
supervised lender’s license (designated as a “master license”), use this application for 
additional branches. 
 
Branch offices are subject to all provisions of the Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code 
including annual license renewal, periodic compliance examinations, the filing of annual 
reports and proof of financial responsibility, and notification of name and address changes. 
 
Submit the following information for each supervised lender’s branch office: 
 
1. Branch office license application form (attached), including proof of financial 

responsibility for the branch location.  A separate application is required for each branch. 
 
2. License fee of $850 per branch payable to the Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code.  

This amount includes a $100 surcharge for the Identity Theft and Financial Fraud Cash 
Fund in the Department of Public Safety, required by section 24-33.5-1707(2)(b), C.R.S.  
Branch license fees are subject to periodic adjustment. 

 
After you file a completed branch application, proof of financial responsibility, and license 
fee, the branch location is automatically licensed for 120 days.  During that time we will 
notify you of any additional materials to file, may conduct compliance examinations of 
existing locations and require corrective action, and will either approve a permanent license 
or deny the application for good cause.  Branch approval is by letter; no license certificates 
are issued. Additional information on the UCCC is available on our website at 
www.coag.gov/uccc. 
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COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF LAW 
UNIFORM CONSUMER CREDIT CODE 

Supervised Lender’s Branch Office License Application 

Complete and return application, proof of financial responsibility, and license fee of $850 to: 
 

Colorado Department of Law 
Consumer Protection Section, UCCC 

Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor  

Denver, CO  80203 
Telephone (720) 508-6010 

Fax (720) 508-6033 
Email: uccc@coag.gov 

 
1. Legal name of applicant (corporation, LLC, partnership, or proprietor’s name)   

____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
2. Trade or assumed name(s) used at this location (Secretary of State approval for trade names must be on file 

with UCCC)  
____________________________________________________________________________ 

 
3. Master license number ________________ 
 
4. Physical address of branch office (street address, city, state, zip code) (note – mailing address for license 

renewal and compliance information will be the mailing address for your master license already on file)  
 
____________________________________________________________________________ 
 

5. Branch telephone # _____________________   Branch fax # ___________________________ 
 
6. Check proof of financial responsibility for this branch (must be at least $15,000): 

 
_____  Surety bond(s)  Enclose a new surety bond for this location or a rider/endorsement 
increasing the amount of an existing bond as appropriate and adding this branch location.  
Enclose the original new surety bond or rider/endorsement with original signatures and power 
of attorney.  Original bond must be on UCCC form. 
Bond number ____________________  Dollar amount of bond ____________________ 
Surety’s name ________________________________________ 

 
_____  Letter of credit  Irrevocable letter of credit in the correct amount issued by a bank or 
savings and loan association doing business in Colorado.  Expiration date must be two years in 
future or later.  May add to existing letter of credit on file if expiration date is two years in 
future or later and amount is correct.  If the amount needs to be increased or the letter of credit 
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expires sooner, file a new letter of credit in the appropriate amount with a two-year expiration 
date.  File original with this office. 
Dollar amount of letter of credit __________________________________________________ 
Expiration date ____________________  Issuing bank ________________________________ 
 
_____  Cash assignment  Assignment of a certificate of deposit or savings account in the 
correct amount in a bank or savings and loan association doing business in Colorado.  Interest 
and dividends may be retained by the lender.  May add to an existing assignment on file.  If the 
amount needs to be increased, file a new assignment form for an additional amount signed by 
your company and the bank.  File original with this office. 

 Dollar amount assigned ____________________  Issuing bank _________________________ 
 
7. Type(s) of activity you expect to engage in.  Check all that apply: 

 

____  Make (i.e. originate) ____  Take assignment of or purchase for collection, 
    servicing, or enforcement purposes 

Check all applicable categories: 
 

____  Deferred deposit loans or payday loans 
____  Unsecured loans or loans secured by personal property and/or autos 
____  Mortgage loans 
____  Loans secured by mobile homes 
____  Insurance premium finance loans 
____  Credit cards 
____  Small installment loans of $1,000 or less (per section 5-2-214, C.R.S.) 
____  Retail sales installment contracts (credit sales) or consumer leases 
____  Pawn transactions (contracts for purchase) 
____  Service loans originated by supervised financial organizations (banks) 
 (see section 5-1-301(45), C.R.S.) 

 
8. Name and address of person to contact about this application: 

Name _______________________________   Email _________________________________ 
Mailing Address ______________________________________________________________ 
Telephone # ______________________________   Fax # _____________________________ 
 

Statements made herein are made under oath.  False statements may be punishable as 
second degree perjury. 
 
 
______________________   _______________________________________ 

    (Date)              (Print name & title) 
 
      _______________________________________ 
             (Signature) 
 

Attach branch license fee of $850 payable to Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code.  


