Help us improve our website by participating in our site survey.

Colorado Uniform Consumer Credit Code: 2019 Renewal & Notification Center

Renewal application and notification packets will be mailed out on January 2nd. Please contact us if you do not receive your packet by mid-January or shortly thereafter.

 


Supervised Lenders

*Complete Renewal Applications and Fees Due January 31st*

2019 Memo to Licensed Supervised Lenders


Notification Filers

*Complete Notification Forms and Fees Due January 31st*
 

Retail Sales

2019 Memo to Retail Sales Companies
FAQ's
 

Sales Finance

2019 Memo to Sales Finance Companies
Due Diligence - General Advisory

FAQ's

In addition to the $200 notification fee, a $20 volume fee is required for each $100,000, or part thereof, of the unpaid balances of of each consumer credit sale or lease at the time it was taken by assignment in calendar year 2017. Please ensure any part of $100,000 is rounded up to avoid miscalculation of volume fees.

Example: $1,500,370 total volume in 2018. (Round up to nearest $100,000 = $1,600,000)
$1,600,000 / $100,000 = 16 x $20 volume fee = $320 in total volume fees.        
 

Rent-to-Own

2019 Memo to Rent-to-Own Companies
FAQ's

UCCC

Licensed Supervised Lenders & Disciplinary History


Laws & Rules


2018 Renewal & Notification Fees

Supervised Lenders

Master Renewal Fee              $1,300
Branch Renewal Fee$1,300

*These amounts include a $100 surcharge added to all new and renewed supervised lender’s licenses to be deposited in the Identity Theft and Financial Fraud Cash Fund in the Colorado Department of Public Safety, as required by § 24-33.5-1707(2)(b), C.R.S.

Click here to make an electronic renewal payment. Please note: There is a fee associated with making your payment electronically.

Notification Filers

Retail Sales Notification Fee$200
Sales Finance: 
   Notification Fee$200
   Volume Fee (per $100,000)  $20
Rent-to-Own: 
   Initial Notification Fee  $50
   Renewal Fee

  $25


Click here to make an electronic renewal payment. Please note: There is a fee associated with making your payment electronically.


Contact Us

Colorado Department of Law
Consumer Protection Section, UCCC
Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor
Denver, CO  80203
uccc@coag.gov
Notifications: (720) 508-6012
Supervised Lending Licensing: (720) 508-6010
Fax Number: (720) 508-6033