Help us improve our website by participating in our site survey.

Debt Management: Registration

The 2019-2020 Debt-Management renewal applications were mailed to active Debt-Management registrants on May 2, 2019. Renewal applications are due by July 1, 2019. If your completed renewal materials and fee are not received by July 1, 2019, your registration will automatically expire, effective July 1, 2019. If you have not received a renewal packet by May 20, 2019, please contact our office.

The Colorado Uniform Debt Management Services Act and the Colorado Credit Services Organization Act were relocated from Title 12 of the Colorado Revised Statutes to Title 5, effective August 9, 2017.  
Please see the right sidebar for the revised Acts as well as Title 12 to Title 5 Cross-References.

Any person or organization that provides, offers to provide, or agrees to provide Debt-Management services directly or through others must register as a Debt-Management Services Provider. This includes, but is not limited to, Consumer Credit Counseling agencies, Debt Settlement agencies, telemarketing or marketing companies advertising as Credit Counseling or Debt Settlement agencies.


Debt-Management Services Provider Registration Application

 

General Forms

DM

Registered Debt-Management Providers & Disciplinary History

Laws & Rules


Current Fees

Initial Registration Fee$1,000
Registration Renewal Fee$1,000


Click here to make an electronic renewal payment. Please note: Only the renwal fee may be paid electronically and there is a fee associated with making your payment electronically.


Contact Us

Colorado Department of Law
Consumer Protection Section, DM
Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor
Denver, CO  80203

dm@coag.gov

Consumer Complaints & Registration:
           (720) 508-6012
Fax Number:
           (720) 508-6033