Office Sections

The Department of Law (more commonly known as the Attorney General’s Office) delivers services through ten operational sections (referred to in statute as “divisions”), all under the direction of Colorado State Attorney General Phil Weiser.

The ten sections of the Department of Law have primary authority for enforcement of consumer protection and antitrust laws, prosecution of criminal appeals and some complex white-collar crimes, the Statewide Grand Jury, training and certification of peace officers, and certain natural resource and environmental matters.

Skip to content